FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

Duo camera issues.

99 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By dmystic1, Member on 29th March 2014, 03:11 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd May 2014, 07:33 AM |#21  
Member
Flag Dayton, OH
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Ah, I see what you mean by tilted now. I don't think any rotational variance makes a difference, in fact I know some lenses are screwed into place so you will have that. For what it's worth mine is in approximately the same position. I hope they get it fixed for you.
If you are on stock recovery and ROM you should be fine.
 
 
23rd May 2014, 08:59 AM |#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Ah, okay, it must be something else then. I was actually kinda hoping it was some obvious manufacturing defect. If it's going to repairs I'll share the results, but I asked them for a new copy because I haven't even really started using this one.
19th June 2014, 06:18 AM |#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm facing the same issue. I tried using the phone on safe mode, but the problem still persists. Any other solution?
19th June 2014, 09:37 AM |#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zainabahmd

I'm facing the same issue. I tried using the phone on safe mode, but the problem still persists. Any other solution?

I didn't find any solution for the problem. I returned the phone and they immediately send back a new phone so I don't know if HTC could repair it or what exactly was wrong with the old one.
The Following User Says Thank You to Men noemt m O For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th September 2014, 10:26 AM |#25  
cz4r3n's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
I saw the thread not resolve.So, I decided to share the solution.
It is a hardware issue,change the camera module.
18th January 2015, 04:44 AM |#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Im having the same problem on a replcement M8 . I will be calling tombile tommorow
26th January 2015, 03:56 PM |#27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Same issue just started this morning
I just started experiencing the same issue with the "duo camera blocked" message. I removed the case and cleaned the lens, no difference. I had read before of apps interfering with normal camera functionality and was about to uninstall recently installed apps. Before doing so, I went back to the camera to try it again. In the process I accidentally switched to video mode. When I switched back to regular camera mode the problem resolved! Try switching to video mode, then switch back to standard camera!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes