Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Duo camera issues.

23rd May 2014, 07:33 AM |#21  
Member
Flag Dayton, OH
Thanks Meter: 13
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Ah, I see what you mean by tilted now. I don't think any rotational variance makes a difference, in fact I know some lenses are screwed into place so you will have that. For what it's worth mine is in approximately the same position. I hope they get it fixed for you.
If you are on stock recovery and ROM you should be fine.
 
 
23rd May 2014, 08:59 AM |#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Ah, okay, it must be something else then. I was actually kinda hoping it was some obvious manufacturing defect. If it's going to repairs I'll share the results, but I asked them for a new copy because I haven't even really started using this one.
19th June 2014, 06:18 AM |#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
I'm facing the same issue. I tried using the phone on safe mode, but the problem still persists. Any other solution?
19th June 2014, 09:37 AM |#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by zainabahmd

I'm facing the same issue. I tried using the phone on safe mode, but the problem still persists. Any other solution?

I didn't find any solution for the problem. I returned the phone and they immediately send back a new phone so I don't know if HTC could repair it or what exactly was wrong with the old one.
The Following User Says Thank You to Men noemt m O For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th September 2014, 10:26 AM |#25  
cz4r3n's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
I saw the thread not resolve.So, I decided to share the solution.
It is a hardware issue,change the camera module.
18th January 2015, 04:44 AM |#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
411 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Im having the same problem on a replcement M8 . I will be calling tombile tommorow
26th January 2015, 03:56 PM |#27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2015
Same issue just started this morning
I just started experiencing the same issue with the "duo camera blocked" message. I removed the case and cleaned the lens, no difference. I had read before of apps interfering with normal camera functionality and was about to uninstall recently installed apps. Before doing so, I went back to the camera to try it again. In the process I accidentally switched to video mode. When I switched back to regular camera mode the problem resolved! Try switching to video mode, then switch back to standard camera!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes