Lollipop for OnePlus One Enters Testing Stage

Cyanogen just announced on their twitter that their CyanogenMod Lollipop build for the OnePlus … more

Xiaomi Business Model Unlike Usually Conceived

This article explains how Xiaomi sells phones not just to be a mobile OEM, but also to seed … more

Note 4 Launcher Theme Collection

If you like the features and integration of the TouchWiz Launcher on your Note 4, FrenchFamousTeam put … more

Verizon Allows Customers to Opt Out of Supercookies

Following the controversy that Verizon’s zombie “supercookies” … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

AVRCP Metadata not submitting via Bluetooth.

OP Purest

10th December 2014, 03:52 AM   |  #31  
Junior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2014
More
Meh
Quote:
Originally Posted by helrich

After reading through the thread and browsing around, I'm convinced this is an issue with 4.4.2 and requires an android update to resolve.

I told myself I was going be a good little boy and keep this phone stock (had issues before trying to run 4.3 on my Gnex with VZ radio and decided the risks outweighed the rewards) but I'll probably be 6 feet underground before Verizon OTAs 4.4.3 so I might end up rooting this sucker.

Already rooted the ATT version and waiting for android 5.0 since they skipped 4.3 and 4.4. From what I gathered you are right it has something to do with 4.2. I have been looking for a stable or almost stable rom with 4.4 or 5.0 and can't find anything good. I am frustrated at this point and until 1 or the other comes I wait.
26th January 2015, 06:14 PM   |  #32  
Protonus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rochester, NY
Thanks Meter: 89
 
580 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Cool
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simbady

This fixed it for me. Search Google Play "autoaudio" VW Golf 2014. Also shows most recent notifications which is nice.

Thanks for this info, AutoAudio fixed this issue for me as well. As far as I'm concerned, this is a bug in the LG Rom's, but at least we have a workaround. Here is the direct link to the app for others to find:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...soft.autoaudio

To those who AutoAudio didn't fix the issue for, like @americannight and @helrich and @Pesy - make sure of the following:

0.) The music app in question you're trying to use, must at least show it's track info, in the Notification shade in Android. Not all music apps do. That's where AutoAudio is trying to grab the track metadata from.

1.) You must be on Android 4.3 or higher, for Notification Access, which is what AutoAudio requires. Doubt this applies to any G3 users, but just noting it. This requires Android 4.3+

2.) You must give AutoAudio, Notification Access. This is because AutoAudio is "grabbing" the track info from your Notification shade in Android. To do this easily, in the AutoAudio app, click the button for "Go to Notification Access Settings" - then check AutoAudio in the list and say Yes/OK to the warning.

3.) AutoAudio will only work, while it's running. For this reason, there is a checkbox in the app for "Persistent Service" that you should check, which will keep it running. Otherwise, every time you reboot your phone, kill recent tasks etc, it'll stop, and it won't work anymore. By checking this option, it places a notification in your notification shade - however, you can click it, go to App Info in Android, and uncheck Show Notifications, if you want to hide it.

I am certain if any of you have problems getting this to work, it's one of those three things.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes