Post Reply

[APP] LG MultiWindow Mod

OP XabdullahX

14th December 2014, 05:30 PM   |  #131  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2014
Fusion Lollipop ROM
Will this work on the Fusion Lollipop ROM for the LG G3 D850?

Thanks
14th December 2014, 07:22 PM   |  #132  
ylexot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 140
 
447 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rrynes

Will this work on the Fusion Lollipop ROM for the LG G3 D850?



Thanks



Does it have LG's multi-window capability? If not, then this won't add the capability.
14th December 2014, 09:30 PM   |  #133  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ylexot

Does it have LG's multi-window capability? If not, then this won't add the capability.

When I had the stock LG G3 D850 ROM it had all take, but when I flashed the Fusion 5.x ROM Lollipop I don't see how to use multi-windows if it is part of this ROM.
15th December 2014, 12:42 AM   |  #134  
ylexot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 140
 
447 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rrynes

When I had the stock LG G3 D850 ROM it had all take, but when I flashed the Fusion 5.x ROM Lollipop I don't see how to use multi-windows if it is part of this ROM.

That ROM is based on CyanogenMod, so LG's multi-window isn't part of it. You'll need a ROM based on a stock LG ROM.
22nd December 2014, 07:00 PM   |  #135  
Senior Member
Flag Saginaw
Thanks Meter: 58
 
497 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XabdullahX

Could you take a screenshot?
I am not sure what you both mean. Is it something with my app?

I am having the same issue with it forceclosing. I am on a G3 rooted and I granted it root. After I grant it root, it's a black screen for a couple seconds, then it forcecloses. By the way, I'm on the ZV6 rom. This is very frustrating. In the OP, it says to reply with a stack trace. How do I do a stack trace so I can reply back with it?

Does anyone have any suggestions??
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-12-22-12-49-03.jpg
Views:	388
Size:	234.3 KB
ID:	3076919  
Last edited by jreink01; 23rd December 2014 at 07:23 AM.
4th January 2015, 02:36 PM   |  #136  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Service Video players (MX Pro, PopcornTime, etc.)
Hi.

Multi window seems to work for pretty much everything, except what I was REALLY hoping to use it for.
I'd like to be able to read news, chat, etc. while watching movies.

For some reason the right part of the video cuts off on most players - except YouTube.

Does anyone have any idea why this happens? I'm on a G3, by the way.

Screen capture

Any help is greatly appreciated.
5th January 2015, 11:00 AM   |  #137  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
I worked out a workaround - seems like it's the 1080p videos that it doesn't like. It works fine with 720p. Not an optimal solution, but okay.

Now, the next issue... the Time4Popcorn app ("fake" Popcorn Time) doesn't show up to be chosen for dual window, even if I have picked it in the app picker. I haven't noticed others that don't show up. Is this a common issue, that there are apps that just aren't compatible?

Quote:
Originally Posted by kingkeld

Hi.

Multi window seems to work for pretty much everything, except what I was REALLY hoping to use it for.
I'd like to be able to read news, chat, etc. while watching movies.

For some reason the right part of the video cuts off on most players - except YouTube.

Does anyone have any idea why this happens? I'm on a G3, by the way.

Screen capture

Any help is greatly appreciated.

8th January 2015, 11:51 PM   |  #138  
tattooz305's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hunterdon County, NJ
Thanks Meter: 17
 
173 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Just rooted and this was exactly what I was looking for. Thanks for the work
10th January 2015, 09:52 AM   |  #139  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Next issue.
When playing 1080p video in "portrait mode" using ANY video player with Multi Window, it cuts off the right side of the picture. If I use 720p, the picture is very small, not to the full with of the screen. Seems like no settings in the player can change it. Is there a way to fix this?
Thanks in advance.
kingkeld
27th January 2015, 12:43 AM   |  #140  
Junior Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Does this work for LG Gpad v400 7 ??
I'll get my tablet on wednesday. I want to try it but I dont know if it's too risky or not??
thx for reply

edit: It works on my tablet. This app is great, I'll get the donate version soon
Last edited by Fenomenon; 29th January 2015 at 12:36 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes