Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[RECOVERY][m8] TWRP 2.8.4.0 touch recovery [2015-01-13]

OP Dees_Troy

18th January 2015, 05:05 PM   |  #881  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,445
 
5,212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

Then that's your issue. Update your adb.

I guess you didn't read the OP .

I did read the first post but it's not evident that adb v1.0.32 is required

Thanks for your help
Quote:

C:\fastboot>adb version
Android Debug Bridge version 1.0.32
C:\fastboot>adb devices
* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *
List of devices attached
FA45D****** device


C:\fastboot>adb reboot-bootloader

C:\fastboot>adb sideload F:\Downloads\BETA-SuperSU-v2.44.zip
Total xfer: 1.41x

C:\fastboot>

18th January 2015, 05:22 PM   |  #882  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 11,502
 
10
12,635 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

I did read the first post but it's not evident that adb v1.0.32 is required

Thanks for your help

Um, yes it is. In fact it says that, exactly.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dees_Troy

Note: Starting with TWRP 2.8.2.0 and higher, adb sideload uses a new sideload method originally implemented in AOSP recovery. You will need the latest adb binaries to use sideload in these newer versions of TWRP. The version required is 1.0.32. You can find the version by running "adb version" on your computer. The new sideload feature no longer stores the zip on your device. Instead, a fuse file system is created in RAM and the zip is streamed from your computer. This puts less wear and tear on storage and ensures that large zips will not fill up all of your RAM. The sideload may spit an error on your PC side, but the zip should install just fine on your device.

18th January 2015, 06:02 PM   |  #883  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,445
 
5,212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

Um, yes it is. In fact it says that, exactly.

Thanks .. not sure how i overlooked that
Great custom Recovery, I recommend it to everyone.
21st January 2015, 05:25 PM   |  #884  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Does it work on GPE? I'm obviously rooted, but I get this error when flashing regardless of recovery version.
21st January 2015, 09:52 PM   |  #885  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 352
 
1,181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
It should. I used twrp to flash gpe sky dragon
22nd January 2015, 07:51 AM   |  #886  
Luigi_2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hai Phong
Thanks Meter: 89
 
474 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
When i flash this mod with 2.8.4.0, the recovery re-loads
http://forum.xda-developers.com/htc-...-keys-t3004911
any idea
Yesterday, 04:07 PM   |  #887  
skeleton1911's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag münster
Thanks Meter: 6,743
 
4,315 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
SH*T now a weird thing happens to me

i am on twrp 2.8.4.0 . have the 4.16.401.10 firmware and for 1 week all was fine on different sense lollipop roms
then i wanted to switch the rom.
in recovery / wipe i wiped data , system ,cache and dalvik to perform a fullwipe..
accidently i checked internal storage too.
it wiped my storage. so i connected to my pc and replaced a rom into the storage..
i flashed it and since then on every sense lollipop rom the systemui makes a Force close..
i flashed a terminal emulator to execute this command

Code:
su
restorecon -FR /data/media/0
but that dont solve the problem...
then i reflashed the firmware / recovery and rom..
but still dont fix it!
any advice please
thanks in advance

edit:
Fixed it .
i went back to an old recovery and an old 4.4.4 base.....
then going to lollipop 2.8.4.0 and rom.. now is fine .. lol
Last edited by skeleton1911; Yesterday at 04:27 PM.
Yesterday, 04:34 PM   |  #888  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 11,502
 
10
12,635 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skeleton1911

SH*T now a weird thing happens to me

i am on twrp 2.8.4.0 . have the 4.16.401.10 firmware and for 1 week all was fine on different sense lollipop roms
then i wanted to switch the rom.
in recovery / wipe i wiped data , system ,cache and dalvik to perform a fullwipe..
accidently i checked internal storage too.
it wiped my storage. so i connected to my pc and replaced a rom into the storage..
i flashed it and since then on every sense lollipop rom the systemui makes a Force close..
i flashed a terminal emulator to execute this command

Code:
su
restorecon -FR /data/media/0
but that dont solve the problem...
then i reflashed the firmware / recovery and rom..
but still dont fix it!
any advice please
thanks in advance

edit:
Fixed it .
i went back to an old recovery and an old 4.4.4 base.....
then going to lollipop 2.8.4.0 and rom.. now is fine .. lol

Using "Format Data" option in the TWRP Wipe Menu would likely have fixed it also.
The Following User Says Thank You to Captain_Throwback For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Yesterday, 04:42 PM   |  #889  
skeleton1911's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag münster
Thanks Meter: 6,743
 
4,315 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Thank you ... If it happens to me again. I will do that.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes