Post Reply

[Script][GAPPS][KitKat] make your own custom package

OP wilmsn

30th May 2014, 02:00 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Flag Muenster
Thanks Meter: 43
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by exodius48

I have tested, could I use 19.4 MB of new gapps? @wilmsn
Old gapps 98 mb, I use PA gapps

Sure you can use it (of course at your own risk ). If something wents wrong just flash your original GAPPS on top of it.
Please post some details if it fails.
30th May 2014, 03:52 PM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Flag Muenster
Thanks Meter: 43
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Script updated - now working also on linux
I have just uploaded a new version.
  • Inside you will find a script "makeit.sh" which will work on linux systems. Be sure the programm 7z is installed!
  • Some small update in file structure
  • Aditional programms are included now
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to wilmsn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th November 2014, 12:53 AM   |  #13  
Darmer Aldevaran's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 70
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Works perfect. Thanks.

Regards
12th November 2014, 08:59 PM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2014
Hello Muenster, I can't get it working. I am using Windows 7. See the screen dump.

Now configuring your GAPPS....
I can delete the old GAPPS from your ROM.
For Details look at "tools/deloldgapps.txt"
If you have anything more to delete place it there!
Delete old GAPPS from existing ROM [y/n]?: n
Now extracting .....
dos2unix: converting file updater-script to Unix format...
Het systeem kan het opgegeven pad niet vinden. (can't find the path)
If you would like to add some APKs?
Copy them to the right place in the "extract" dir.
Or change something else?
Now its the time!
Druk op een toets om door te gaan. . .

Regards,

RF men
29th December 2014, 10:04 AM   |  #15  
OP Junior Member
Flag Muenster
Thanks Meter: 43
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Hello RF men,

looks like you did not install "dos2unix.exe". You will find it on my github - see OP.

Regards
wilmsn
PS: Sorry for late answer.
27th January 2015, 10:55 AM   |  #16  
salmanfarisy's Avatar
Member
Flag Pekalongan
Thanks Meter: 18
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2015
More
Can i use this script for Lollipop?
27th January 2015, 08:31 PM   |  #17  
OP Junior Member
Flag Muenster
Thanks Meter: 43
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by salmanfarisy

Can i use this script for Lollipop?

I never tested it.
So be the first one to test it and post your results here

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes