What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more

PSA: Google Play Services Wakelock Affects Many 5.x ROMs

Wakelocks are the bane of the battery conscious, and this wakelock bug has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

CWM Recovery for Xolo Q1000 Opus (AKA Mobiistar Lai 504Q)

6th August 2014, 05:47 AM |#41  
Member
Flag Thissur
Thanks Meter: 7
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
More
root xolo q1000 opus stock kitkat os
i cant root my xolo q1000 opus with any of the rooting softwares.please provide me with a method to root my phone.and i dont want to go back to jelly bean. and is there a way to root the stock kitkat using CWM
 
 
27th August 2014, 05:04 PM |#42  
Senior Member
Flag banglore
Thanks Meter: 18
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Can any one provide me the link to stock rom 4.2.2 of xolo q1000 opus
26th October 2014, 07:36 AM |#43  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Cwm for xolo q2000l
Can anyone make Cwm for xolo q2000L
3rd November 2014, 06:47 AM |#44  
Member
Flag chennai
Thanks Meter: 2
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
LAVA X1 is also same chipset it wil work??
Quote:
Originally Posted by emperorsum

EDIT: Use the method described by minhdangoz94 below.

Alternatively, boot into fastboot by "adb reboot-bootloader" and flash recovery.img from fastboot

help me for cmw recovery for lava x1 broadcom device.:co nfused:
22nd December 2014, 08:41 AM |#45  
ggclanlord's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 191
 
1,227 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
On my phone, CPU always stays awake when using Mobistar LAI 504Q ROM on XOLO Q1000 Opus.

Is that the case with everyone else or only me?

I checked after fresh flash, without installing any other apps.

Can anyone else confirm?
15th January 2015, 04:54 PM |#46  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2015
I want to install twrp on my q1000 opus in English please help me

Sent from my Q1000 Opus using XDA mobile app

---------- Post added at 04:54 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:36 PM ----------

Can anyone help me out for any custom recovery for this device in English and I also want to tell that xolo q1000 opus and Samsung Galaxy grand neo run on same processer and have same configuration so can anyone help me out to use custom Roms and recovery of Samsung grand neo for opus

Sent from my Q1000 Opus using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by aggarwal768; 15th January 2015 at 06:42 PM.
28th January 2015, 04:09 AM |#47  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2015
i have a question please help me if you can
i didnt find the cat /proc/mtd is working because the mtd is not found in proc so after search i used proc/mount with link

i got the system file only but i didn't got the recovery or boot
i need another way to get it to build CWM

my device is totally new and support for it at all because it is BCM 21663 broadom
i have dual core Arm 7
512 ram
8g storage
1024*600
2 sim 3g tablet
any other CWM may works? or firmware refer to this specs??


ANY EXPERT THERE???
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes