Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APP](Root Req)Viper4Android Sound

OP duwerk

22nd January 2015, 07:46 PM   |  #81  
churapa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,539
 
1,458 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenchii17

before what i did
- install it as a normal app but still it stops from working after several minutes or after it shifts to another song.
-uninstall everything
-here's what i did I move the .apk file to system/priv-apps and install it from there but still same result.

can I ask assistance for that?
is this after i install the app? or before installing the app? ok im gonna use root explorer then what? where am i going to get the app from .. to move it to system/prev-apps?



am i doing things wrong?

This is what I always do:

If you have ViPER already installed

1.- From within the app, first uninstall driver then reboot.
2.- From your phone settings, uninstall the app and reboot. You can also delete the app (with any file manager with root access) which will be located in /data/app and then reboot.
3.- Copy your ViPER from your sdcard to /system/priv-app and set permissions to rw-r-r or 6-4-4
4.- Open the app and install drivers and select quality when prompted (not sure about the order of prompting because I'm writing from memory) and reboot when done.
As you can see, it is very important to reboot your device after any critical change you perform on the app.

If you do not have ViPER installed, start from step 3.
22nd January 2015, 10:02 PM   |  #82  
Chaitanyapatel8880's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Locating.........
Thanks Meter: 359
 
676 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenchii17

before what i did
- install it as a normal app but still it stops from working after several minutes or after it shifts to another song.
-uninstall everything
-here's what i did I move the .apk file to system/priv-apps and install it from there but still same result.

can I ask assistance for that?
is this after i install the app? or before installing the app? ok im gonna use root explorer then what? where am i going to get the app from .. to move it to system/prev-apps?



am i doing things wrong?







Quote:
Originally Posted by churapa

This is what I always do:

If you have ViPER already installed

1.- From within the app, first uninstall driver then reboot.
2.- From your phone settings, uninstall the app and reboot. You can also delete the app (with any file manager with root access) which will be located in /data/app and then reboot.
3.- Copy your ViPER from your sdcard to /system/priv-app and set permissions to rw-r-r or 6-4-4
4.- Open the app and install drivers and select quality when prompted (not sure about the order of prompting because I'm writing from memory) and reboot when done.
As you can see, it is very important to reboot your device after any critical change you perform on the app.

If you do not have ViPER installed, start from step 3.

Or simply just

1 install as normal app, then install the drivers that you like in the v4a app

2 move the app from DATA>APPS to SYSTEM>PRIV-APPS

3 reboot the device
26th January 2015, 11:00 AM   |  #83  
martinakerman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fuengirola
Thanks Meter: 9
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenchii17

viper stops working after several minutes or after 3songs.

when i lock my phone or close the screen while viper and so with my player running after several songs viper stops from working..

any ideas on this?

Same problem here.
By the way, i have moved the app to priv-app + the build.prop lines modification.
Stock player.

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk 2
26th January 2015, 12:15 PM   |  #84  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2015
finally got it working on cm12 did not work on 5.0 with TW tho
27th January 2015, 11:07 AM   |  #85  
koragg97's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 212
 
824 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Info 2 systemui has stopped
With me V4A gives me com.systemui has stopped error as soon as i install the drivers, only a nandroid restore gets rid of it. Guess I'll stick with SoundAlive this time...
27th January 2015, 07:28 PM   |  #86  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
APP
Installed apk without any error.
28th January 2015, 01:51 PM   |  #87  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Info 2 How to get it to work on Lollipop.
Hey, Guys so I got it to work on the official lollipop released for S5.

I am rooted and running a custom rom based on that official release but without knox.

1. installed busybox
2. I downloaded the app and put the apk in system/apps.
3. rebooted
4. opened the app and install drivers.
5. Rebooted
6. downloaded selinux policy changer from enforced to permissive.
7. opened the viperapplication and set it to compatible mode.
8. downloaded poweramp and enabled the musicfx effects and disabled its own effects.
9. play the song in poweramp.
10. Play with effects from viper4android.

I didn't mess with build.prop at all. I tried the application and all of the effects seem to be working fine so I didn't tried taking any risk.
Last edited by htb2050; 28th January 2015 at 01:55 PM. Reason: typos, added more info
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to htb2050 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th January 2015, 10:29 AM   |  #88  
koragg97's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 212
 
824 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Info 2 Do NOT disable LPA feature on KitKat (4.4.2)
The systemui crash I wrote about a few days ago was because I hit YES when V4A asked me if I wanted to disable Low Power Audio (LPA). DO NOT hit yes when it askes you that.Sooo...

1. Install Busybox
2. Install V4A
3. Install drivers
4. DO NOT hit yes when it asks you to disable LPA (tap NO)
5. Set V4A to Compatible Mode
6. Set up all your V4A settings like you want them to be
7. Reboot
8. Go to Settings-Sound-Audio Effects and choose V4A as default
9. Enjoy the beautiful sound (if you're using Poweramp, don't forget to enable MusicFX in its settings ; Spotify automatically does this)

PS Sometimes when you reboot your phone the effect is gone.
FIX : Go into V4A main app and disable the service, after which enable it again (no need to reboot)
I think moving the .apk to system/app should fix the no effect after reboot problem, but I just installed as normal app so not sure :P
Last edited by koragg97; 29th January 2015 at 10:35 AM.

The Following User Says Thank You to koragg97 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
booyah, galaxys5, root, viper, viper4android
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes