FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

 View Poll Results: Do you want Wipe Dalvik Cache Option in the AROMA Tool?

Yes
 
113 Vote(s)
84.96%
No
 
20 Vote(s)
15.04%

[TOOL][4.4+][UPDATE V2] Switch D2A_RT - Switch between runtimes easily from Recovery

1,032 posts
Thanks Meter: 486
 
By hnkotnis, Senior Member on 11th April 2014, 12:23 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
24th July 2014, 12:55 AM |#51  
Perry2547's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Thumbs up
Hey! Your work is great! I flashed this and switched over and it works like a charm.

I am on the LG Optimus G Pro. Running 4.4.2 stock and the rom didn't have the option in dev settings to switch over to ART. You made it very easy.
 
 
24th July 2014, 11:13 PM |#52  
lordlambda's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Tried it on the oneplus one. Stuck in "switching runtime" screen. What should i do?

Update: shutdown phone by holding power for 5 sec and start phone again. Adroid is updating apps and Art runs! Ty for this nice tool!

Greez Lord

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by lordlambda; 24th July 2014 at 11:24 PM.
29th January 2015, 02:17 PM |#53  
abinash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bhubaneswar
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
I switched to art from developer options but then after my htc one M8 stuck at "Android is upgrading screen" that saying optimising apps 9 of 12. Unfortunately i am on CWM recovery as well have no zip file in my phone. What to do? dont want to wipe phone.
any solution?
Last edited by abinash; 29th January 2015 at 03:18 PM.
29th January 2015, 03:13 PM |#54  
lordlambda's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abinash

I switched to art from developer options but then after my htc one M8 stuck at "Android is upgrading screen" that saying optimising apps 9 of 12. Unfortunately i am on stock recovery as well have no zip file in my phone. What to do? dont want to wipe phone.
any solution?

You can find zip databases to change runtime via recovery.
29th January 2015, 04:05 PM |#55  
abinash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bhubaneswar
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordlambda

You can find zip databases to change runtime via recovery.

Could you please elaborate? By the way i managed to install cwm recovery via fastboot.
29th January 2015, 05:55 PM |#56  
lordlambda's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Know you should bei able to flash back to dalvik via cwm by using the zip in the first post. After you are back on dalvik, go again to cwm recovery clear dalvik cache and flash the art zip file. Before flashing the art zip it is useful to do a nandroid backup in cwm and saveing this on PC. For me this procedure workes as I had this problem.
30th January 2015, 06:37 AM |#57  
abinash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bhubaneswar
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordlambda

Know you should bei able to flash back to dalvik via cwm by using the zip in the first post. After you are back on dalvik, go again to cwm recovery clear dalvik cache and flash the art zip file. Before flashing the art zip it is useful to do a nandroid backup in cwm and saveing this on PC. For me this procedure workes as I had this problem.

hey i can't transfer that zip file to my phone since my phone gets stuck tends to bootloop.
30th January 2015, 06:55 AM |#58  
lordlambda's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abinash

hey i can't transfer that zip file to my phone since my phone gets stuck tends to bootloop.

You should be able to transfer it via adb via recovery. I think cwm will support this. I use TWRP and it works. Otherwise flash TWRP using fastboot.

Edit. Before flashing any dalvik or art zip I recommend you to do a backup of the whole phone. Also you can transfer it via adb.
Last edited by lordlambda; 30th January 2015 at 06:57 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to lordlambda For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th January 2015, 10:49 AM |#59  
abinash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bhubaneswar
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordlambda

You should be able to transfer it via adb via recovery. I think cwm will support this. I use TWRP and it works. Otherwise flash TWRP using fastboot.

Edit. Before flashing any dalvik or art zip I recommend you to do a backup of the whole phone. Also you can transfer it via adb.

I managed to transfer zip by adb sideload....[emoji6]
30th January 2015, 05:57 PM |#60  
lordlambda's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abinash

I managed to transfer zip by adb sideload....[emoji6]

Well done!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes