Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[RECOVERY LOCKED/ND3] Safestrap Recovery v3.75 [2014-06-26 B03]

OP Hashcode

Announcement from Hashcode: Safestrap: Custom Recovery for Locked Devices!
19th January 2015, 06:10 PM   |  #361  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
This is probably a very dumb question. I justed rooted my ATT Galaxy S5. Now trying to install safestrap. The download link provided in the OP for the safestrap APK was a zip file instead of an apk file. I unzipped the file but did not see safestrap.apk or anything like that. Please help.
19th January 2015, 06:32 PM   |  #362  
OPOfreak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Sanger
Thanks Meter: 4,004
 
6,673 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mf1tym

This is probably a very dumb question. I justed rooted my ATT Galaxy S5. Now trying to install safestrap. The download link provided in the OP for the safestrap APK was a zip file instead of an apk file. I unzipped the file but did not see safestrap.apk or anything like that. Please help.

Here
https://www.dropbox.com/s/lski57su8f...5-B03.apk?dl=0
The Following User Says Thank You to OPOfreak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th January 2015, 07:05 PM   |  #363  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by OPOfreak

Here
https://www.dropbox.com/s/lski57su8f...5-B03.apk?dl=0

Thank you for the link. I was able to change the .zip to .apk and it worked as well.
The Following User Says Thank You to mf1tym For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd January 2015, 02:43 AM   |  #364  
Knumb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 4
 
377 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
Worked like a champ....Thanks for the detailed instructions...
Last edited by Knumb; 22nd January 2015 at 03:00 AM.
Yesterday, 04:40 AM   |  #365  
thatg's Avatar
Senior Member
Nyc
Thanks Meter: 32
 
918 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
hey does this work for NCE baseband, im having problems. safestrap says it flashed the recovery but nothing shows up.
Yesterday, 06:18 AM   |  #366  
OPOfreak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Sanger
Thanks Meter: 4,004
 
6,673 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thatg

hey does this work for NCE baseband, im having problems. safestrap says it flashed the recovery but nothing shows up.

Do you have busybox installed?
Yesterday, 12:31 PM   |  #367  
thatg's Avatar
Senior Member
Nyc
Thanks Meter: 32
 
918 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by OPOfreak

Do you have busybox installed?

i used towelroot, installed supersu from playstore and used busybox from there. when i try to download busybox from the playstore and run it it tells me there is an issue and im missing some things or something might be wrong with my root for some reason
Yesterday, 05:41 PM   |  #368  
OPOfreak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Sanger
Thanks Meter: 4,004
 
6,673 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thatg

i used towelroot, installed supersu from playstore and used busybox from there. when i try to download busybox from the playstore and run it it tells me there is an issue and im missing some things or something might be wrong with my root for some reason

Uninstall the Safestrap apk then try installing busy box again and then Safestrap apk
Yesterday, 11:27 PM   |  #369  
thatg's Avatar
Senior Member
Nyc
Thanks Meter: 32
 
918 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by OPOfreak

Uninstall the Safestrap apk then try installing busy box again and then Safestrap apk

so this nd3 version should work fine with the nce firmware?

is there a way to install the nd3, ive tried finding softwares to flash through odin but the nce is the only one i see available
Yesterday, 11:33 PM   |  #370  
OPOfreak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Sanger
Thanks Meter: 4,004
 
6,673 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thatg

so this nd3 version should work fine with the nce firmware?

is there a way to install the nd3, ive tried finding softwares to flash through odin but the nce is the only one i see available

NCE is the only one unless you want NG3 Which will break root

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes