Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Dorimanx's Kernel (STOCK) Q&A Thread

OP SREEPRAJAY

30th January 2015, 11:11 PM   |  #2761  
dorimanx's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Some Where North!
Thanks Meter: 67,980
 
9,753 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Diechel

Hehe I have it for 3 weeks now unlocked after few days running intersectraven kernel on it.

Great stuff

When I say light on to it you know what happens in my home

i didnt even start to see how to

it's works, what possible to do more with it i have it for 2 weeks
and so far i got a lot of cool watch faces and some apps for it.

where to find kernel and unlock?
Yesterday, 12:45 AM   |  #2762  
Lycidias's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
343 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
btw, I get around 0,5h-1h more screen on time with yankactive

D802
Yesterday, 08:42 AM   |  #2763  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 894
 
537 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by dorimanx

i didnt even start to see how to

it's works, what possible to do more with it i have it for 2 weeks
and so far i got a lot of cool watch faces and some apps for it.

where to find kernel and unlock?

You found the kernel thread already [emoji14]
Iam running single core version

Reboot bootloader

Unlock is simple
Fastboot oem unlock

Kernel flash
Fastboot flash boot boot.img

You need to check because this is out of my head
The Following User Says Thank You to Diechel For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Yesterday, 12:35 PM   |  #2764  
Tinchoska's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hudson, Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 819
 
2,789 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Hey guys, take a look at this, new gov stats


I've used it for two days and both days gave the same, on four cores new gov and Alucard hotplug.... Just awesome.... Gpu at 389 and everything smooth even at 1.2 and one core online... No LAG at all.... I was impressed about that.... Now testing ondemandplus (governor I use to use always...)
The Following User Says Thank You to Tinchoska For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Yesterday, 05:54 PM   |  #2765  
gozzaa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 117
 
362 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tinchoska

Hey guys, take a look at this, new gov stats

I've used it for two days and both days gave the same, on four cores new gov and Alucard hotplug.... Just awesome.... Gpu at 389 and everything smooth even at 1.2 and one core online... No LAG at all.... I was impressed about that.... Now testing ondemandplus (governor I use to use always...)

New gov = yankaktive?


Btw i really like the new stweaks design (the beta one, not the white )
Last edited by gozzaa; Yesterday at 06:41 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to gozzaa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Yesterday, 06:16 PM   |  #2766  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
To which value do you set mic gain on call? I still can't find the best value in order to be heard loud and clear on the other side.
Yesterday, 06:48 PM   |  #2767  
Tinchoska's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hudson, Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 819
 
2,789 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gozzaa

New gov = yankaktive?


Btw i really like the new stweaks design (the beta one, not the white )

YEAH!!!! I didn't remember the name, thanks!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Androloid

To which value do you set mic gain on call? I still can't find the best value in order to be heard loud and clear on the other side.

Try set it to -2 it worked and works for me.... You have to set make a call, set again, call again.... That's the only way to know how it goes... But as I said, -2 works fine for me
The Following User Says Thank You to Tinchoska For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Yesterday, 08:48 PM   |  #2768  
dorimanx's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Some Where North!
Thanks Meter: 67,980
 
9,753 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tinchoska

YEAH!!!! I didn't remember the name, thanks!

Try set it to -2 it worked and works for me.... You have to set make a call, set again, call again.... That's the only way to know how it goes... But as I said, -2 works fine for me

-2 for mic? In my case no one will hear me below 3
All devices so different... but stock is 10
At first that i added controls and set to 0
Forum exploded with "no one can hear me, or i sound very low"
So i set d802 default, as other i cant test.

Sent from my LG-D802
Yesterday, 08:55 PM   |  #2769  
Closed Force's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 126
 
285 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
too many variables, variations of devices, user's head, mouth configurations Some devices need tootbrush fix also

The Following User Says Thank You to Closed Force For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
kernel support, lg g2 dorimanx qa
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes