FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

[Q] LG G3 (T Mobile Unlock)

66 posts
Thanks Meter: 19
 
By papaketchup, Member on 12th June 2014, 09:15 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
4th August 2014, 09:21 PM |#51  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Btw.... THANK YOU (assuming it works)
Anyway to test it without having another sim card.
 
 
6th August 2014, 11:05 PM |#52  
Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by k.houan

Got my t mobile g3 unlocked. Got it working on att, but for some reason I just cannot get LTE to work!! Any suggestions? You guys getting LTE on att with your d851 g3?

did you put in the at&t's apn?
31st August 2014, 09:25 AM |#53  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Unlocked my t mobile phone but it wont work with my metro pcs sims why is that? the phone is rooted with a custom rom also??? It just says no network service? apn setting are metro pcs?>
27th January 2015, 06:08 AM |#54  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Menu
I got the unlock code directly with T-Mobile Custome Care, but I when I type 2945#*851#, nothing happens. Is there any alternative to access the menu?
27th January 2015, 07:23 PM |#55  
ThePagel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 772
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gzpaitch

I got the unlock code directly with T-Mobile Custome Care, but I when I type 2945#*851#, nothing happens. Is there any alternative to access the menu?

What ROM are you on? Works on my rooted pure stock ROM. If you are on a custom stock ROM the developer may have messed with the hidden menu or if on aosp you might need to type something else in or it may not even have the hidden menu, not sure but I don't think it does.
30th January 2015, 06:43 AM |#56  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
ebay
you can buy an unlock code from ebay for one or two USD.
30th January 2015, 07:00 AM |#57  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oguzhang

you can buy an unlock code from ebay for one or two USD.


You dont say
30th January 2015, 07:12 AM |#58  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kachmul2004

You dont say

the codes are special for every IMEI, so I can not say.
30th January 2015, 07:13 AM |#59  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oguzhang

the codes are special for every IMEI, so I can not say.

Indeed
3rd February 2015, 05:59 AM |#60  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Ressurection Remix
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThePagel

What ROM are you on? Works on my rooted pure stock ROM. If you are on a custom stock ROM the developer may have messed with the hidden menu or if on aosp you might need to type something else in or it may not even have the hidden menu, not sure but I don't think it does.

I am using the Ressurection Remix. I will send a message in the ROM's post, probably the developer could help me. Thanks for your response!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes