FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

[Q] Replace Stock Gallery App with Quickpic?

2 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By I am a Baka, Junior Member on 13th January 2014, 03:18 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I really dislike the default Samsung gallery app and I'm wondering if there's a way to specifically make it so Quickpic can be accessed through the stock camera app by pressing the preview button in the top left corner. Freezing/disabling the Gallery app does NOT prompt you to select a default gallery app when pressing the preview button.

Instead, it prompts this message:

(Because I can't post links to external images, see the first attachment.)

I should probably add that there are no permissions for gallery to open as the default gallery, so that's not the issue. (Quickpic is set as the default).

(Because I can't post links to external images, see the second attachment.)

Is there any possible way to get the stock camera app to use Quickpic as the default gallery? I'm rooted with no custom ROMs, just default TouchWiz.

Thanks in advance!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	disabledapp.jpg
Views:	518
Size:	104.7 KB
ID:	2512056   Click image for larger version

Name:	nodefaults.jpg
Views:	483
Size:	40.0 KB
ID:	2512057  
 
 
13th January 2014, 03:52 AM |#2  
KruseLudsMobile's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ridgewood, NJ
Thanks Meter: 40
 
Donate to Me
More
Nope

Sent from my Galaxy Note III; Previous owner/hacker of Galaxy S III, Galaxy Nexus, Droid X, HTC HD2, HTC Touch Pro 2, HTC Tilt, HTC 8525, O2 XDA II, O2 XDA.
7th January 2015, 07:41 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
If you're rooted and have the Xposed framework installed, try this xposed module:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/xpos...y-fix-t2988640
The Following User Says Thank You to gene.pavlovsky For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th January 2015, 05:45 PM |#4  
ShadowLea's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Enschede, The Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 1,230
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gene.pavlovsky

If you're rooted and have the Xposed framework installed, try this xposed module:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/xpos...y-fix-t2988640

I'm sure he would've preferred that answer when the last reply in this thread was made.

A year ago.

Please don't revive old, dead threads.
7th January 2015, 05:49 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I'm not posting this for the sake of OP, I'm posting it for anybody who asks the same question, gets directed to this topic by google, and gets disappointed by the NO answer - while in reality the answer is YES it's possible.
And by the way I've had the same question several years ago, when I had a Samsung Galaxy S, then again more than a year ago, when I got an S3. Didn't hear about Xposed then, so I just accepted "it's not possible" as an answer. So even a year later, the answer is still relevant and might be useful.
Last edited by gene.pavlovsky; 7th January 2015 at 05:52 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to gene.pavlovsky For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th February 2015, 07:10 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gene.pavlovsky

I'm not posting this for the sake of OP, I'm posting it for anybody who asks the same question, gets directed to this topic by google, and gets disappointed by the NO answer - while in reality the answer is YES it's possible.
And by the way I've had the same question several years ago, when I had a Samsung Galaxy S, then again more than a year ago, when I got an S3. Didn't hear about Xposed then, so I just accepted "it's not possible" as an answer. So even a year later, the answer is still relevant and might be useful.

Thanks buddy, I needed that 😆
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes