Zooper Widget! Create Anything
Post Reply

[Q] No Sound When Updating ROMs?

OP SikkNazty

31st May 2014, 03:54 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Alright, I'm completely clueless to how to fix this issue... I'm currently running C-Rom 6.1 but want to upgrade because I keep getting random reboots 5-8 times a day. Whenever I update to a newer version of C-Rom or a completely different ROM my speaker stops working. I've tried playing music, setting alarms, etc... I then have to go back to my nandroid backup of C-Rom 6.1. I ALWAYS do a FULL WIPE whenever I flash a new ROM whether it's the same ROM or a different ROM.

Would like to know if anyone else has ran into this issue, thanks in advance!
Last edited by SikkNazty; 31st May 2014 at 06:06 AM.
1st June 2014, 09:56 PM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
bump...
3rd June 2014, 07:08 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
amazing help from here.....
12th June 2014, 08:13 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
does literally no one have any idea on how to fix this? i find this hard to believe.
12th June 2014, 09:22 PM   |  #5  
siggey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 288
 
492 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Try go back stock

Inviato dal mio LG-LS980 utilizzando Tapatalk
13th June 2014, 06:43 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by SikkNazty

Alright, I'm completely clueless to how to fix this issue... I'm currently running C-Rom 6.1 but want to upgrade because I keep getting random reboots 5-8 times a day. Whenever I update to a newer version of C-Rom or a completely different ROM my speaker stops working. I've tried playing music, setting alarms, etc... I then have to go back to my nandroid backup of C-Rom 6.1. I ALWAYS do a FULL WIPE whenever I flash a new ROM whether it's the same ROM or a different ROM.

Would like to know if anyone else has ran into this issue, thanks in advance!

I had read in another post where someone had this problem that the solution was to make sure your bootstack was upgraded to a compatible level - in this person's case, he had the 11B bootstack and no sound on a 4.4.2 ROM - the fix was to go through the XDABBEB 24A flash process to get the 24A bootstack.
4th February 2015, 11:29 AM   |  #7  
Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 1
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SikkNazty

does literally no one have any idea on how to fix this? i find this hard to believe.

have you fixed your problem bro ??

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes