Post Reply

[APP] [2.3+] WakeUp: Activate the screen without using the Power Button

OP cb56

19th July 2014, 08:06 PM   |  #61  
cb56's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 267
 
301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
WakeUp 1.4 has been published


Improvements:
  • Introduced a 2 second delay before having to lock the screen from the proximity sensor (to avoid accidental screen lock)

Market Link: WakeUp Free

First Post Updated with free version.

cb56
29th July 2014, 04:14 AM   |  #62  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
322 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
I have the option set to stop monitoring at 8 hours (max), but it seems to stop at random times. When this occurs, I open the app and the "enable monitoring" (big green button) is present. I expected that by extending the stop to the max setting that it would stay on indefinitely, but I must be misunderstanding the options.
6th September 2014, 01:54 AM   |  #63  
Sir_gpm's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Managua
Thanks Meter: 194
 
1,605 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
How is the battery drain with this app?. What should be a good setup? To follow.
20th October 2014, 09:13 PM   |  #64  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
436 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Waking up works fine on my stock Nexus 4. But i wont go to sleep neither in my pocket nor lying on my desk..
26th December 2014, 08:43 PM   |  #65  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
When i unlock the screen and put it pack into sleep, then it will not continue to monitor my device anymore. Furthermore, when I enable "monitoring when unlocked" then it will put my device into sleep when i put it down. But i dun want that to happen while unlocked because sometimes i dont want to pick up my device but let it lay on the table. An additional option to deactivate that would be nice or just fix for the turn off monitoring. Im using a oneplus one btw.
4th February 2015, 01:32 AM   |  #66  
mash4077fan's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Lake Holiday
Thanks Meter: 881
 
612 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
i tried this app and it works pretty good but only for a short time, are you limited to how many times it will work. like it stops working. does the pro version work better
5th February 2015, 09:11 PM   |  #67  
cb56's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 267
 
301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mash4077fan

i tried this app and it works pretty good but only for a short time, are you limited to how many times it will work. like it stops working. does the pro version work better

Hi,
check it out the "Stop Monitoring" option.

cb56
The Following User Says Thank You to cb56 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th February 2015, 09:14 PM   |  #68  
mash4077fan's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Lake Holiday
Thanks Meter: 881
 
612 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
i did and no matter what i change it to it goes back to 30 minutes. whatever i pick wont stick
5th February 2015, 09:47 PM   |  #69  
cb56's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 267
 
301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mash4077fan

i did and no matter what i change it to it goes back to 30 minutes. whatever i pick wont stick

Sorry, It 'a limit of the free version; the Pro version allows you to change the option.

cb56

The Following User Says Thank You to cb56 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
lock screen, screen, screen off, screen on
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes