FORUMS

XPrivacy for Android Lollipop – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Have you ever been on the Google Play Store and saw an app that you wanted to … more

How a HTC Droid Eris Changed a Members Life

Rarely can a member say that Android development or XDA had a profound effect on … more

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Unfortuntely TouchWiz Home Has Stopped

4th May 2014, 04:50 PM |#1  
jimzweb1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 308
 
More
I have a Sprint Note 3, updated to 4.4.2 NC5. Its rooted, with CWM recovery. Every time I hit the home button, when after its on the home page, I get an error message " Unfortunately TouchWiz Home Has Stopped Working ". This appears to have started after I cleared TouchWiz default. Since than I have Re-started TouchWiz Home, with no luck. So, I restored a backup of the rom I had in recovery. Still get the error message. Any ideas ?
Last edited by jimzweb1; 18th May 2014 at 08:18 PM.
 
 
4th May 2014, 05:47 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Midwest
Thanks Meter: 412
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimzweb1

I have a Sprint Note 3, updated to 4.4.2 NC5. Its rooted, with CWM recovery. Every time I hit the home button, when after its on the home page, I get an error message " Unfortunately TouchWiz Home Has Stopped Working ". This appears to have started after I cleared TouchWiz default. Since than I have Re-started TouchWiz Home, with no luck. So, I restored a backup of the rom I had in recovery. Still get the error message. Any ideas ?

Do you have My Magazine frozen/disbaled?

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk 2
4th May 2014, 09:39 PM |#3  
jimzweb1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 308
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rpenrod23

Do you have My Magazine frozen/disbaled?

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk 2

Yes, I deleted the app. So, when I slide up it says " Item not found. Retry "
18th May 2014, 08:19 PM |#4  
jimzweb1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 308
 
More
Does anybody know why, if you hit the home button, and the home page comes up, if you the home button again an error message comes up Unfortunately TouchWiz Home Has Stopped !!!! Then you have to click OK to make it go away?

Edit: Just install Nova Launcher, Force stopped TouchWiz Home cleared caches, and "Unfortunately TouchWiz Has Stopped" click ok, does not appear when you click the home button twice.
Last edited by jimzweb1; 26th May 2014 at 04:21 AM.
6th February 2015, 07:20 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Touchwiz msg
I have the same problem on my Note3(verizon) "unfortunatly touchwiz home has stopped"after removal My Magazine pre installed...any suggestion..tnks
6th February 2015, 01:37 PM |#6  
jimzweb1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 308
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by assoae

I have the same problem on my Note3(verizon) "unfortunatly touchwiz home has stopped"after removal My Magazine pre installed...any suggestion..tnks

YES, go to my thread here is the link http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2770729 read post # 2 . There is a second option if you want to keep TW launcher here is a link http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2607158 you can keep TouchWiz and lose Magazines with this Mod. Enjoy !!!
Last edited by jimzweb1; 6th February 2015 at 01:44 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes