Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more

Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

camera failed again?!?!?!

10th May 2014, 06:18 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
hi
I have been experiencing the camera failed issue with my s5.
I went to ATT store and got a replacement device..however, after one day use, the camera failed message came back again!!!!
any idea what i should do? call Samsung?
10th May 2014, 08:42 PM   |  #2  
mcnaught82's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Valley Springs
Thanks Meter: 160
 
258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
You can try to call samsung. Or just take it back to at&t. I did read that there was a shipment of s5 that went out and they had faulty cameras.
10th May 2014, 11:32 PM   |  #3  
Commodore 64's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
213 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
It is highly unlikely that the new device ends up with the same issue. Are you installing a certain camera app? I'm guessing some software related issue might be interfering with launching the app responsible for the camera.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Free mobile app
11th May 2014, 04:50 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Commodore 64

It is highly unlikely that the new device ends up with the same issue. Are you installing a certain camera app? I'm guessing some software related issue might be interfering with launching the app responsible for the camera.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Free mobile app

i used the google camera once, however i uninstall it.
It seems that when you switch to ART mode, it happened!
Do you guys have tried that?
Thanks.
12th May 2014, 09:01 AM   |  #5  
Rastabolino's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Monterey Ca
Thanks Meter: 476
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
It happened to me a couple times when I first got the phone, but it hasn't happened now for several weeks...not much help but anyone else experience this?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
12th May 2014, 09:02 PM   |  #6  
ikerex's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Salt Lake City, UT
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
I've been in ART mode since last week, and used the camera alot with 0 issues.
13th May 2014, 12:30 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ikerex

I've been in ART mode since last week, and used the camera alot with 0 issues.

thank you for your information

I have one question there
how long does it take to start your camera app?
1-2s? or even longer?
I used to use iphone, and its like instantly started. ....
but this s5, takes......forever, even worse than s4
6th February 2015, 04:38 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Unhappy
Hey. Did you manage to fix you camera after all this time?
I'm starting to have the same issue as you, "camera failed". But the front camera is working. I know that because I have a barcode reader app, that lets me switch between cameras. The main camera stays black...
So is it hardware or software?
Last edited by Gordon2013; 6th February 2015 at 04:39 PM. Reason: added more

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes