FORUMS

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Downgrade from CM11 to samsung 4.3 stock (with knox)

2nd February 2014, 06:59 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Hi,

I have a Sprint CDMA galaxy s3 device (of course) that had samsung stock rom 4.3 with Knox.

i rooted the device and disable knox with SuperUser, and then installed CM11.

now i want to go back to stock rom (downloaded from Sammobile).

do i need to worry from brick because of the knox? because it is disabled now, or is it ok to flash the stock rom via odin?

thanks in advance
 
 
2nd February 2014, 08:13 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Flag Bronx, NY
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by newHere:)

Hi,

I have a Sprint CDMA galaxy s3 device (of course) that had samsung stock rom 4.3 with Knox.

i rooted the device and disable knox with SuperUser, and then installed CM11.

now i want to go back to stock rom (downloaded from Sammobile).

do i need to worry from brick because of the knox? because it is disabled now, or is it ok to flash the stock rom via odin?

thanks in advance

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1904099

---------- Post added at 09:13 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:07 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moreno2.0

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1904099

I did this from CM10.2 last month and it worked for me, now i'm running cm11.
2nd February 2014, 09:57 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
thanks, but it says DO NOT FLASH THIS IF YOU HAVE UPDATED TO MK3 (4.3)!!!! IT WILL CAUSE A HARD BRICK!!!

i had 4.3 before CM11, so i guess this is not relevant for me
2nd February 2014, 11:05 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Flag Bronx, NY
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by newHere:)

thanks, but it says DO NOT FLASH THIS IF YOU HAVE UPDATED TO MK3 (4.3)!!!! IT WILL CAUSE A HARD BRICK!!!

i had 4.3 before CM11, so i guess this is not relevant for me

what if you do a wipe and install cm10 then you can do it from there.

---------- Post added 3rd February 2014 at 12:05 AM ---------- Previous post was 2nd February 2014 at 11:37 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by newHere:)

thanks, but it says DO NOT FLASH THIS IF YOU HAVE UPDATED TO MK3 (4.3)!!!! IT WILL CAUSE A HARD BRICK!!!

i had 4.3 before CM11, so i guess this is not relevant for me

Last edited by Moreno2.0; 2nd February 2014 at 11:30 PM.
3rd February 2014, 12:26 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moreno2.0

what if you do a wipe and install cm10 then you can do it from there.

---------- Post added 3rd February 2014 at 12:05 AM ---------- Previous post was 2nd February 2014 at 11:37 PM ----------

Still wont work. i did that and fully bricked my device. you cannot install cm10.3 or lower on the new baseband (MK3). CM10.3 and lower require MD4. Flashing the MD4 Baseband will Hard Brick your Device
5th February 2014, 10:35 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Flag Bronx, NY
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arcanax32

Still wont work. i did that and fully bricked my device. you cannot install cm10.3 or lower on the new baseband (MK3). CM10.3 and lower require MD4. Flashing the MD4 Baseband will Hard Brick your Device

I installed cm 10.2.1 coming from cm11 yesterday, it booted up the first time and worked great but after reboot it was stuck on Samsung screen, now i'm back to cm11, but i'm thinking of trying to go back to stock using odin. I get bored a lot I guess lol, and I can't have fear of bricking my devices if I'm flashing roms, have to learn somehow!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2565972
12th February 2014, 06:48 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
if it is interesting for someone, i flashed official stock 4.3 via odin successfully
The Following User Says Thank You to newHere:) For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th March 2014, 03:38 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
You can flash the stock tar through Odin or even use dsxdias android kitchen to customize it so you don't have to flash the whole tar file and lose custom recovery or root.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Premium HD app
6th February 2015, 05:07 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello I know that is not the place to ask
but can someone tell me how to downgrade cm12 to cm11 galaxy s3 thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes