FORUMS

XeroAsh Theme for CM12

This theme by XDA Senior Member balrajs99 features a black and slate gray UI that gives your phone a … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more

Android’s Consistency and The User Experience

This is a site of power users, and it is fair to say that most of us are more … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

T-Mobile S5 on AT&T network??

6th May 2014, 04:38 AM |#41  
Senior Member
WI
Thanks Meter: 130
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by killa2009

Why would you buy a tmobile phone to use on AT&T?

Unlocked bootloader.
 
 
6th May 2014, 03:19 PM |#42  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
I got one from Craigslist unlocked and its working with my AT&T sim after adding the APN settings. I'm losing my data signal often though and have to turn airplane mode off and on. I may just need to try a different rom to see if it's a software thing. Yes I have LTE. I have the AT&T variant still to compare to, never had issues with the signal.




Edit: Might be worth adding that I'm in Austin.

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by seanu13; 6th May 2014 at 03:31 PM.
28th September 2014, 06:22 PM |#43  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by baskln

Got mine on swappa too already unlocked with a case and glass screen protector on it in brand new condition. Works great on AT&T except for isis will not cooperate.

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

What do you mean Isis will not cooperate?
28th September 2014, 06:24 PM |#44  
Member
Flag Myrtle Beach
Thanks Meter: 6
 
Donate to Me
More
Can't get the Isis app to work. It throws errors about being unable to access the secure element
The Following User Says Thank You to baskln For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th September 2014, 06:28 PM |#45  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by baskln

Can't get the Isis app to work. It throws errors about being unable to access the secure element

I don't know the app.
But you can confirm that the Tmobile S5 is fully functional on the AT&T network.
You can send photos and/or videos through the message app?
And the data speeds ara as good as in a regular AT&T S5 device?
28th September 2014, 06:31 PM |#46  
Member
Flag Myrtle Beach
Thanks Meter: 6
 
Donate to Me
More
Yes no issues at all. You'll have to manually enter APN settings that's the only thing. Speeds are the same and LTE works great as well.

Isis is a mobile payments app. It got renamed recently, can't remember it's new name. They didn't want people to think they were part of a terrorists group..
28th September 2014, 06:48 PM |#47  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by baskln

Yes no issues at all. You'll have to manually enter APN settings that's the only thing. Speeds are the same and LTE works great as well.

Isis is a mobile payments app. It got renamed recently, can't remember it's new name. They didn't want people to think they were part of a terrorists group..

Jajajajaja! To be honest that is exactly what though the first time I read you post.
Btw my daughter's name is Isis.
9th February 2015, 09:24 PM |#48  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Which phone?
Quote:
Originally Posted by vince2398

Thanks, I'll probably go with the AT&T variant then.

So it's better to stay with an At&T phone on At&t? and why?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy S 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank