Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

How To backup Mediatek [MTK] device

8th February 2015, 04:39 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2015
please help
my one shows at last task failed
12th February 2015, 08:05 PM |#22  
rajit's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag kolkata
Thanks Meter: 676
 
538 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nestea57

Hello,
This way doesn't work.
It needs to backup every data on the phone from root !
This way backup only the system folder... Then, every apps data are not saved.

yes this the way to generate the system firmware of the image not the data . for data backup you can you TB or any 3rd party app available in play store
Quote:
Originally Posted by mahfuz6070

my one shows at last task failed

error ??
12th February 2015, 11:14 PM |#23  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by rajit

yes this the way to generate the system firmware of the image not the data . for data backup you can you TB or any 3rd party app available in play store

Actually, I dont want to use a playstore (data couldn't be well backup if the phone is working...) I found a solution with ADB shell and in recovery mode. (dd command)
Thank you for your reply =)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
mediatek, rom backup, stock backup, stock rom backup, tools
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes