Post Reply

New Software Update for D838 to D83810B.

OP kelvintisw

9th August 2014, 03:31 PM   |  #61  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
hi
how i can go to stock recovery?
29th August 2014, 06:22 AM   |  #62  
Senior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 84
 
211 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by davasaurous

I get a device not supported error I'm on the 16gb if that's relevant but I doubt it. I'll grab a screen cap.

+1
did you root your gpro2 already? what did you do?
mine also is nit supported by towelroot..
hope @geohot do something abt it..
i guess its the d83810b update,
29th August 2014, 11:54 AM   |  #63  
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 72
 
245 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Mine is 16gb and came with singapore 10b installed. I tried towelroot but not supported. I then used LG Flash Tool 2014 to flash taiwanese 10f kdz version. I was then able to root with towelroot and then flash Digital Minds V2
Last edited by JohnnyInBriz; 29th August 2014 at 11:15 PM.
10th October 2014, 04:57 PM   |  #64  
wurealm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by vikphiller

For all those who lost the LTE option after 10F update, please try this.

As per the following link, you can resolve the problem by using Build Prop Editor. Just change the value of "ro.telephony.default_network" from 9 to 13

http://translate.googleusercontent.c...d5Ie9COMnSho4g

Please confirm if it worked or not. You must be rooted for using this application.

Thanks, it works like a charm , I was about to flash an older kdz because of this matter, now it is solved. Thanks again.
15th November 2014, 08:11 PM   |  #65  
straycat's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ponferrada
Thanks Meter: 36
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wurealm

Thanks, it works like a charm , I was about to flash an older kdz because of this matter, now it is solved. Thanks again.

This worked for me me too!

HK 10d version here.

Thanks, you're the man.

Edit: LTE option is not shown to choose on the system settings but 4G/LTE is running, I checked it.
Last edited by straycat; 17th November 2014 at 12:57 PM. Reason: Add information
23rd January 2015, 06:23 PM   |  #66  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by wurealm

Thanks, it works like a charm , I was about to flash an older kdz because of this matter, now it is solved. Thanks again.

I tried this and the phone refused to boot. Lg d838 Taiwan on V10F.. Im not sure what i did wrong.. any advice ?
23rd January 2015, 07:44 PM   |  #67  
wurealm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Depends if you had custom recovery or you flashed the kdz correctly.

Sent from my LG-D838 using XDA Free mobile app
13th February 2015, 07:48 AM   |  #68  
h8Aramex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
202 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
I know this is an old post, but there is zero difference.
The SEA 10b version had zero bugs, and no differences between the 10f TWN. Its literally the same.

I guess LG just fixed regional bugs in the fw.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes