FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 25 – May 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Lollipop Xposed Framework Alpha 4 Released

Good news to all Xposed Framework fans. XDA Senior Recognized … more

Do You Rock Two Phones?

A few people in the comments were surprised to find out that a number of the XDA staff actually use two phones … more

Brand Loyalty: OEMs Giveth and Then Taketh Away

The majority of users here at XDA will feel fierce brand loyalty for a company, whether … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[EXE][SOURCE]Windows Phone 8.1 Screen Projection Client

4th August 2014, 06:12 PM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Can be compiled for Mac OS X?

Thank you.
 
 
4th August 2014, 08:05 PM |#12  
anaheiim's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Marseille
Thanks Meter: 1,185
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jesuslg123

Can be compiled for Mac OS X?

Thank you.

Or put Windows on Mac, no?
4th August 2014, 10:37 PM |#13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anaheiim

Or put Windows on Mac, no?

I already have windows with bootcamp, just to know if could work on Mac OSX as well
5th August 2014, 08:11 AM |#14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
You definitely will not be able to compile this for mac - it uses bunch of Windows APIs - Direct2D, WASPI, WinUSB. However, just glancing over the code I can't see the reason why it couldn't be ported to mac, as it doesn't seem to be dependent on Windows Phone SDK (unless I'm wrong).
The Following User Says Thank You to Sunius1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th August 2014, 06:55 PM |#15  
funk france's Avatar
Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Thank you, very much.

But the right half of my interface 1020 is cut

Screen PC
10th August 2014, 09:04 PM |#16  
medoo88's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
yes it's not working for my Lumia 1520 so i guess its the 1080p resolution ..... but great start thank you ....
12th August 2014, 06:26 PM |#17  
medoo88's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
hi ... just wanted to know if there a fix for the 1080p screens ?? thanx
13th August 2014, 01:11 AM |#18  
thals1992's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati, OH
Thanks Meter: 227
 
Donate to Me
More
The source at github in OP hasn't changed in three months, so I'd say NO.
The Following User Says Thank You to thals1992 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th February 2015, 05:56 PM |#19  
Junior Member
Flag Dublin
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
this works great, except that the recording is not real time. if the screen is not changing, then the frames get skipped. if you want to deliberately wait for 5 seconds to read a prompt during the recording, those 5 seconds will not appear in the recorded video. it would be great if there was an option to turn this unusual behaviour off.
thanks anyway for putting up a great piece of software.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes