SpaceX ROM For Galaxy S5

The S5 Lollipop ROM scene is slowly growing, and now we’ve got a good new offering in the form of SpaceX ROM. … more

The Androids Are Marching On The UK

XDA has always been about the community, and as such we are constantly on the lookout for ways to bring … more

One M8 Lollipop, Blackberry CEO Net Neutrality – XDA TV

The HTC One M8 has gotten its first Android 5.0 Lollipop based Sense 6 ROM! … more

Elemental – The Cross Platform Code Editor StartUp

There is not many cross-platform code editors capable to run both on desktop and … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Cab]Tilt2 PTT Button Mapped to launch Android(1click/2click/longPress Options)

OP devilcuban

16th March 2010, 03:45 AM   |  #1  
devilcuban's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag St.petersburg
Thanks Meter: 2
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
More
NOTE: THis is for GSM phones only not for CDMA
Hey guys,

I modified this Cab for me and my friend to start android by pressing the PTT button, yea we are lazy but I figure some of you guys might want try it out also .
All it is the RhodiumKbdControl_GSM.CAB with the Keys already mapped Just Double click button and you’re good to go.

I made one for the RHODIUM but since you guys don't have a PTT button i mapped it to the Mute button on the back, just click it twice and your good to go
Also this is desing to work for Reefermattness cab(Path:\Windows\Start Menu\Programs\Project Android.lnk)

Thanks to tarkim: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=554240
for creating this app.

Instrucstions:
Just Double click the button to launch
Added AndroidlaunchMOD.zip File wich contais 1click/2click/LongPress option for the Tilt2 PTT button. Also added 2click/LongPress for TP2, Just unzip and install the one you would like to use.
Note: Did not add a 1click for the Tp2 version because its mapped to the Speaker mute and did not want to overwrite it..

Requirements:
- .NET CF 2.0

Installing:
- Install SdkCerts.cab (if you dont already have it)
-Tilt2PTTAndroid.cab or RhodMuteandroidMap.cab
- Soft reset
Attached Files
File Type: cab SdkCerts.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (4.6 KB, 27 views)
File Type: cab Tilt2PTTAndroid.cab - [Click for QR Code] (363.1 KB, 40 views)
File Type: cab RhodMuteandroidMap.cab - [Click for QR Code] (363.1 KB, 13 views)
File Type: zip AndroidlaunchMOD.zip - [Click for QR Code] (615.0 KB, 40 views)
Last edited by devilcuban; 19th March 2010 at 01:50 AM.
16th March 2010, 08:28 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Truth or Consequences
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Thanks. I'm totally gonna use this!
Just worried about accidentaly pressing it lol.
16th March 2010, 10:42 AM   |  #3  
Reefermattness's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Albuquerque, NM
Thanks Meter: 62
 
1,670 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Nice, good thinking bud. Even if you double click on accident if its linked to my app you still can just close it without launching Haret.
16th March 2010, 12:31 PM   |  #4  
devilcuban's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag St.petersburg
Thanks Meter: 2
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reefermattness

Nice, good thinking bud. Even if you double click on accident if its linked to my app you still can just close it without launching Haret.

Thanks i love ur app save me a few times on miss clicks lol
17th March 2010, 12:02 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Concord
Thanks Meter: 6
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Awesome work. Definitely using this.
18th March 2010, 09:55 AM   |  #6  
pablo34's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 2
 
241 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
thanx for this, may i suggest a single click as well so I can use it for another shortcut
18th March 2010, 04:04 PM   |  #7  
devilcuban's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag St.petersburg
Thanks Meter: 2
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pablo34

thanx for this, may i suggest a single click as well so I can use it for another shortcut

Later on when i get off work, i will add a Single and Long press as well.

Updated
Last edited by devilcuban; 19th March 2010 at 01:55 AM.
19th March 2010, 08:17 AM   |  #8  
pablo34's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 2
 
241 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by devilcuban

Later on when i get off work, i will add a Single and Long press as well.

Updated

thanx a lot, now i have an easy way to launch the camera
19th March 2010, 03:21 PM   |  #9  
devilcuban's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag St.petersburg
Thanks Meter: 2
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pablo34

thanx a lot, now i have an easy way to launch the camera

Anytime

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes