FORUMS

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

[ODIN][TAR]G900PVPU1ANCB_G900PSPT1ANCB_HOME.tar .md5

12 posts
Thanks Meter: 6
 
By ChaddyPaddy, Junior Member on 15th April 2014, 12:43 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
3rd May 2014, 02:41 AM |#11  
stopeject's Avatar
Senior Member
Baltimore
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Anyone having problems unzipping the file? I downloaded twice, MD5 matches, but can't unzip with Windows Explorer, 7Zip, Ubuntu Archive Manager or command line unzip:
Code:
gt@ubuntu:~$ unzip G900PVPU1ANCB_G900PSPT1ANCB_SPR.zip
Archive:  G900PVPU1ANCB_G900PSPT1ANCB_SPR.zip
error [G900PVPU1ANCB_G900PSPT1ANCB_SPR.zip]:  missing 4194304 bytes in zipfile
  (attempting to process anyway)
error [G900PVPU1ANCB_G900PSPT1ANCB_SPR.zip]:  attempt to seek before beginning of zipfile
  (please check that you have transferred or created the zipfile in the
  appropriate BINARY mode and that you have compiled UnZip properly)
 
 
5th May 2014, 10:19 PM |#12  
Member
Flag Southwest Florida
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stopeject

Anyone having problems unzipping the file? I downloaded twice, MD5 matches, but can't unzip with Windows Explorer, 7Zip, Ubuntu Archive Manager or command line unzip:

Code:
gt@ubuntu:~$ unzip G900PVPU1ANCB_G900PSPT1ANCB_SPR.zip
Archive:  G900PVPU1ANCB_G900PSPT1ANCB_SPR.zip
error [G900PVPU1ANCB_G900PSPT1ANCB_SPR.zip]:  missing 4194304 bytes in zipfile
  (attempting to process anyway)
error [G900PVPU1ANCB_G900PSPT1ANCB_SPR.zip]:  attempt to seek before beginning of zipfile
  (please check that you have transferred or created the zipfile in the
  appropriate BINARY mode and that you have compiled UnZip properly)


I can't get to open either
4th June 2014, 02:03 PM |#13  
tdunham's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
TampaBay
Thanks Meter: 26,162
 
Donate to Me
More
@ChaddyPaddy
Please re-upload a confirmed working version of this firmware.
Regards - TD

---------- Post added at 01:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:41 PM ----------

In the meantime, this can be downloaded from the Sammobile website but it requires you to register and login to access the firmware downloads:

http://www.sammobile.com/
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to tdunham For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th February 2015, 04:56 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tdunham

@ChaddyPaddy
Please re-upload a confirmed working version of this firmware.
Regards - TD

---------- Post added at 01:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:41 PM ----------

In the meantime, this can be downloaded from the Sammobile website but it requires you to register and login to access the firmware downloads:

http://www.sammobile.com/

Yea Not seeing it there.
20th February 2015, 02:24 AM |#15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Invalid MD5
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	md5-invalid.jpg
Views:	252
Size:	78.7 KB
ID:	3174392  
20th February 2015, 03:10 AM |#16  
tdunham's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
TampaBay
Thanks Meter: 26,162
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andyistic

Invalid MD5

You can't rename an md5 file.
20th February 2015, 03:42 AM |#17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
You mean ANY part of the file, or just the extension?
I left the extension as .tar.md5
20th February 2015, 06:01 AM |#18  
elwood's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Menasha, Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 1,283
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andyistic

You mean ANY part of the file, or just the extension?
I left the extension as .tar.md5

You can't rename any part of a md5. You need to keep it exactly how it is

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk
20th February 2015, 06:09 AM |#19  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
[QUOTE=elwood;58968296]You can't rename any part of a md5. You need to keep it exactly how it is

I did not know this. Your reply was most helpful.
So I transfered the unchanged md5 file and now it works.

Next step is to install the custom apps, like Next Launcher and Titanium.

Thanks again!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes