FORUMS

Dr.Ketan Brings The S6 Theme Store To The Note 4

Dr.Ketan has submitted a video to the forums showing a functional port of the Galaxy S6 … more

Do You Have Insurance on Your Smartphone?

While affordable smartphones are becoming more available, the majority of high-end flagships … more

Apple Music Will Increase iTunes Match to 100,000 Songs

The battle for music streaming subscription dominance is starting to really heat … more

Xposed Framework Updated to v65

Xposed Framework is an extremely popular modification platform for Android, so much so that we included … more

[DISCUSSION] Fixing the OB's softkeys

165 posts
Thanks Meter: 185
 
By Jelixis, Senior Member on 23rd May 2014, 09:57 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi,

I just wanted to create a centralized thread for all the discussion surrounding the work of fixing the softkeys.
Many users are reporting, including myself, about the softkeys not working properly after some time on the ICS roms.

My 25 cents:
Is it a kernel issue? ROM issue? I have tried multiple ROMs but none have fixed the issue.
Multiple kernels tried too, to no avail. I suspect it is a software issue though. It's as if the buttons go into some state of sleep mode in the software, and after a few minutes come back for a few milliseconds. Just my thoughts into it.

-
Sergio
 
 
6th August 2014, 03:30 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
After facing the issue, i smartflashed gingerbread, there also softkeys not worked.
6th August 2014, 09:45 PM |#3  
N00BY0815's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,887
 
Donate to Me
More
It is a kernel issue for sure. Worked great on GB, but I think they messed up the driver in ICS. Have you tried my blue kernel already? Dont know if I fixed it there, but it is worth a try. Or compile your own kernel, but use the GB Softkey files. Should work just fine with some mods here and there

Sent from my XT1052 using XDA Free mobile app
3rd September 2014, 06:14 PM |#4  
2008hatake's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Has anyone successfully fixed this issue?
I am facing the same problem after flashing ICS on my OB.
4th September 2014, 09:42 AM |#5  
hackerse7en's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
i fixed it by replacing the digitizer, i had to order 2 cause the first arrived with the same problem.
23rd September 2014, 02:41 AM |#6  
Jelixis's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Caguas
Thanks Meter: 185
 
More
Maybe
Quote:
Originally Posted by hackerse7en

i fixed it by replacing the digitizer, i had to order 2 cause the first arrived with the same problem.

I don't know about that though, mine works excellent through the CM key test. Just fails in the OS. And I can't use the kernel by Nooby, I'm on Nameless KK. But before that I tried IZS, GB, 2.1, etc to no avail.
20th February 2015, 10:23 PM |#7  
Jelixis's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Caguas
Thanks Meter: 185
 
More
I'm gonna research this and try and fix it in the Aeroi Kernel
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes