FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[DISCUSSION] Fixing the OB's softkeys

23rd May 2014, 09:57 PM |#1  
Jelixis's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Caguas
Thanks Meter: 180
 
More
Hi,

I just wanted to create a centralized thread for all the discussion surrounding the work of fixing the softkeys.
Many users are reporting, including myself, about the softkeys not working properly after some time on the ICS roms.

My 25 cents:
Is it a kernel issue? ROM issue? I have tried multiple ROMs but none have fixed the issue.
Multiple kernels tried too, to no avail. I suspect it is a software issue though. It's as if the buttons go into some state of sleep mode in the software, and after a few minutes come back for a few milliseconds. Just my thoughts into it.

-
Sergio
 
 
6th August 2014, 03:30 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
After facing the issue, i smartflashed gingerbread, there also softkeys not worked.
6th August 2014, 09:45 PM |#3  
N00BY0815's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,887
 
Donate to Me
More
It is a kernel issue for sure. Worked great on GB, but I think they messed up the driver in ICS. Have you tried my blue kernel already? Dont know if I fixed it there, but it is worth a try. Or compile your own kernel, but use the GB Softkey files. Should work just fine with some mods here and there

Sent from my XT1052 using XDA Free mobile app
3rd September 2014, 06:14 PM |#4  
2008hatake's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Has anyone successfully fixed this issue?
I am facing the same problem after flashing ICS on my OB.
4th September 2014, 09:42 AM |#5  
hackerse7en's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
i fixed it by replacing the digitizer, i had to order 2 cause the first arrived with the same problem.
23rd September 2014, 02:41 AM |#6  
Jelixis's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Caguas
Thanks Meter: 180
 
More
Maybe
Quote:
Originally Posted by hackerse7en

i fixed it by replacing the digitizer, i had to order 2 cause the first arrived with the same problem.

I don't know about that though, mine works excellent through the CM key test. Just fails in the OS. And I can't use the kernel by Nooby, I'm on Nameless KK. But before that I tried IZS, GB, 2.1, etc to no avail.
20th February 2015, 10:23 PM |#7  
Jelixis's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Caguas
Thanks Meter: 180
 
More
I'm gonna research this and try and fix it in the Aeroi Kernel
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes