FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[DISCUSSION] Fixing the OB's softkeys

23rd May 2014, 09:57 PM |#1  
Jelixis's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Caguas
Thanks Meter: 184
 
More
Hi,

I just wanted to create a centralized thread for all the discussion surrounding the work of fixing the softkeys.
Many users are reporting, including myself, about the softkeys not working properly after some time on the ICS roms.

My 25 cents:
Is it a kernel issue? ROM issue? I have tried multiple ROMs but none have fixed the issue.
Multiple kernels tried too, to no avail. I suspect it is a software issue though. It's as if the buttons go into some state of sleep mode in the software, and after a few minutes come back for a few milliseconds. Just my thoughts into it.

-
Sergio
 
 
6th August 2014, 03:30 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
After facing the issue, i smartflashed gingerbread, there also softkeys not worked.
6th August 2014, 09:45 PM |#3  
N00BY0815's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,887
 
Donate to Me
More
It is a kernel issue for sure. Worked great on GB, but I think they messed up the driver in ICS. Have you tried my blue kernel already? Dont know if I fixed it there, but it is worth a try. Or compile your own kernel, but use the GB Softkey files. Should work just fine with some mods here and there

Sent from my XT1052 using XDA Free mobile app
3rd September 2014, 06:14 PM |#4  
2008hatake's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Has anyone successfully fixed this issue?
I am facing the same problem after flashing ICS on my OB.
4th September 2014, 09:42 AM |#5  
hackerse7en's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
i fixed it by replacing the digitizer, i had to order 2 cause the first arrived with the same problem.
23rd September 2014, 02:41 AM |#6  
Jelixis's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Caguas
Thanks Meter: 184
 
More
Maybe
Quote:
Originally Posted by hackerse7en

i fixed it by replacing the digitizer, i had to order 2 cause the first arrived with the same problem.

I don't know about that though, mine works excellent through the CM key test. Just fails in the OS. And I can't use the kernel by Nooby, I'm on Nameless KK. But before that I tried IZS, GB, 2.1, etc to no avail.
20th February 2015, 10:23 PM |#7  
Jelixis's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Caguas
Thanks Meter: 184
 
More
I'm gonna research this and try and fix it in the Aeroi Kernel
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes