Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more

 View Poll Results: White or Blue weather info?

White
 
12 Vote(s)
60.00%
Blue
 
8 Vote(s)
40.00%
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Theme/Mod - AccuweatherPhone2014.apk

11th February 2015, 03:52 PM |#371  
lgumo01's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 77
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by finbarr1969

You can try this one: https://www.dropbox.com/s/nhmctxkr7r...R_fHD.apk?dl=0

Just navigate to system/app/AccuweatherPhone2014_K_LMR_fHD and replace AccuweatherPhone2014_K_LMR_fHD.apk

Fix file permissions rw-r--r-- reboot, done!

Enjoy!

Is there a chance to get all letters white?

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1423669939332.jpg
Views:	604
Size:	128.5 KB
ID:	3160682
Last edited by lgumo01; 11th February 2015 at 06:32 PM.
 
 
11th February 2015, 04:44 PM |#372  
finbarr1969's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Derby,UK
Thanks Meter: 145
 
206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by donbudafuko

Is this the 5.0 lp weather widget?

Yes, it's working on my Lollipop Version of Alliance ROM.

Some people are having problems so always make a backup of your original .apk file.

Last edited by finbarr1969; 11th February 2015 at 04:55 PM.
11th February 2015, 09:35 PM |#373  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
[QUOTE=lgumo01;58779377]Is there a chance to get all letters white?

I'd like that too, please. This is great! +1

One question: How do I get it to work on the lock screen too? I still have the cartoon images.
13th February 2015, 02:26 PM |#374  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2015
Is there any way to make it run on G900AUCU2AOA1?
13th February 2015, 02:38 PM |#375  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
thank you
20th February 2015, 04:48 AM |#376  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Any plans on making it work for lollipop?
The Following User Says Thank You to Seicer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2015, 11:07 AM |#377  
It_ler's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 15,944
 
10,192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by finbarr1969

You can try this one: https://www.dropbox.com/s/nhmctxkr7r...R_fHD.apk?dl=0

Just navigate to system/app/AccuweatherPhone2014_K_LMR_fHD and replace AccuweatherPhone2014_K_LMR_fHD.apk

Fix file permissions rw-r--r-- reboot, done!

Enjoy!

Do you have another link?
I always get a 404 error when using the provided dropbox link
Thanks in advance.
The Following User Says Thank You to It_ler For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2015, 11:54 AM |#378  
finbarr1969's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Derby,UK
Thanks Meter: 145
 
206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by It_ler

Do you have another link?
I always get a 404 error when using the provided dropbox link
Thanks in advance.

Fixed the link now if you want to try again

Thanks for the heads up!
The Following User Says Thank You to finbarr1969 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2015, 05:16 PM |#379  
sbs8331's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Salisbury, NC
Thanks Meter: 190
 
609 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
A shot in the dark, but...would it be possible to modify the settings on this widget to have an option to perform the auto refresh more frequently than 1 hour? I know the home screen widget has a refresh button, but the lock screen one doesn't, and many other weather widgets (Chronus, Transparent, Amber, etc.) have options of 15 or 30 minutes. This may be controlled by Samsung, but I thought I'd just take a chance and ask the question any way. This is a very nice looking version of the widget, by the way. Thanks.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes