Post Reply

[STOCK][FLASHABLE ZIP] Kernel | Radio | Recovery (All Variants / Regions)

OP lost101

26th February 2015, 10:49 AM   |  #431  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2015
Cool
Hey @lost101

I'm using your optimised ROM for Asia retail v1.0. On xt1033 dual sim

I wanted to know that can I use any other karnel on that ROM ? Would it work ??
And can stock karnel be used on CM12 ROMs ?
And if I wish to revert to the stock karnel on the optimed rom which one will I need to flash.. ?
26th February 2015, 10:51 AM   |  #432  
lost101's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,070
 
2,494 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by sarthakspiker

Hey @lost101

I'm using your optimised ROM for Asia retail v1.0. On xt1033 dual sim

I wanted to know that can I use any other karnel on that ROM ? Would it work ??
And can stock karnel be used on CM12 ROMs ?
And if I wish to revert to the stock karnel on the optimed rom which one will I need to flash.. ?

Only stock Kernels can be used on stock ROMs. There are no custom stock Kernels yet - soon.
The Following User Says Thank You to lost101 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th February 2015, 03:34 PM   |  #433  
Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
command to extract recovery
hi @lost101
is this the right command to extract recovery?


dd if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/recovery of=/sdcard/recovery.img

In your tutorial are only commands to extract kernel and Radio
(I first got root using CF-Auto-Root-falconumts-falconreteu-xt1032.zip)
26th February 2015, 03:53 PM   |  #434  
lost101's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,070
 
2,494 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by dau999

hi @lost101
is this the right command to extract recovery?


dd if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/recovery of=/sdcard/recovery.img

In your tutorial are only commands to extract kernel and Radio
(I first got root using CF-Auto-Root-falconumts-falconreteu-xt1032.zip)

Yes that is the command, however you can't get root without custom recovery and you can't dump / extract recovery without root. There is no point using that command after you have erased stock recovery by flashing a custom one.
26th February 2015, 04:00 PM   |  #435  
Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by lost101

Yes that is the command, however you can't get root without custom recovery and you can't dump / extract recovery without root. There is no point using that command after you have erased stock recovery by flashing a custom one.

I rooted using http://download.chainfire.eu/597/CF-...etrieve_file=1

I did not use custom recovery .
commands worked well, just wonder because kernel.img and recovery have same size. I will unzip the img files to see if they are different.
26th February 2015, 04:11 PM   |  #436  
lost101's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,070
 
2,494 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by dau999

I did not use custom recovery .
commands worked well, just wonder because kernel.img and recovery have same size. I will unzip the img files to see if they are different.

That's normal.
The Following User Says Thank You to lost101 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th February 2015, 04:50 PM   |  #437  
Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by lost101

That's normal.

Thank you for instructions!
Recovery testet, it works.
You may implement them to OP if you like.

I uploaded them: http://d-h.st/FzwD (XT1032 Android 5.0.2 Retail.en.DE _Kernel,Radio and Recover. You will have to make them flashable..)
Last edited by dau999; 26th February 2015 at 05:31 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to dau999 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Yesterday, 10:14 PM   |  #438  
Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Recovery `no command error`
Hi @lost101
Please do not implement my Uploads, even before rooting and extracting i got "no command" error entering the stock recovery.
Now i read that this is a Buggy recovery caused by update!??

Solved: after no command error hold power for 3sec kepp holdig and tab vol+
Last edited by dau999; Yesterday at 10:39 PM.
Yesterday, 11:01 PM   |  #439  
lost101's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,070
 
2,494 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by dau999

Hi @lost101
Please do not implement my Uploads, even before rooting and extracting i got "no command" error entering the stock recovery.
Now i read that this is a Buggy recovery caused by update!??

Solved: after no command error hold power for 3sec kepp holdig and tab vol+

Ok. I will create flash-able zips this weekend.
Today, 05:05 PM   |  #440  
drfr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pchov
Thanks Meter: 547
 
916 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
I ran BR 5.0.2 for a couple of days here in EU and everything worked fine except for one thing. I noticed that I could not see SOME wifi networks. Could be a problem with different wifi regions I guess (tried many roms for xt 1032 before without any issues but no BR or Asia ones until now). Now Im back on GPE (not only because of this). Did anybody encounter similar problem?

Edit: posting this here just because Im thinking if its radio firmware or kernel/ROM what cares for wifi connections on our devices (might have tried to flash different radios while on BR but I didnt and it came too late to my mind).
Last edited by drfr; Today at 05:21 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes