Post Reply

Any current G3 owners try to drop the resolution to 1080p?

OP rushless

25th January 2015, 09:07 PM   |  #121  
Junior Member
Flag Santiago
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
i am currently using CloudyG3 2.1, stock kernel, used textdroider dpi to change DPI to 560, the phone feels snappy,and now my battery life is much better, 14 hours, and 2.11 SOT.

Sent from my LG-V500 using XDA Free mobile app
30th January 2015, 05:55 PM   |  #122  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
397 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Can anyone tell me the default values? I tried going back to stock values with NoMone but I think it got messed up because the dpi looks too high. Thanks.
30th January 2015, 05:57 PM   |  #123  
motoralbi's Avatar
Member
Flag Morciano di Romagna(Rimini)
Thanks Meter: 9
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by binlalo

Can anyone tell me the default values? I tried going back to stock values with NoMone but I think it got messed up because the dpi looks too high. Thanks.

Width:1440
Height:2560
Dpi:640 for stock based ROMs,560 for AOSP ROMs
The Following User Says Thank You to motoralbi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th February 2015, 02:22 PM   |  #124  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Hey. I changed resolution, followed this guide to re-enable system apps, but now my icons look like this:

I am using CloudyG3 1.2 ROM, could that be a problem?
The Following User Says Thank You to Gerchan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th February 2015, 08:07 PM   |  #125  
motoralbi's Avatar
Member
Flag Morciano di Romagna(Rimini)
Thanks Meter: 9
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gerchan

Hey. I changed resolution, followed this guide to re-enable system apps, but now my icons look like this:



I am using CloudyG3 1.2 ROM, could that be a problem?

Did you change the apks images from QHD to FullHd?
16th February 2015, 10:09 AM   |  #126  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by motoralbi

Did you change the apks images from QHD to FullHd?

Could you tell me how do I do that, please?
20th February 2015, 03:00 AM   |  #127  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Just out of curiosity, is that any way to choose only apps that will launch at 1080p?

Making games to run at 1080p for eg?
28th February 2015, 06:43 PM   |  #128  
robduk's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gerchan

Hey. I changed resolution, followed this guide to re-enable system apps, but now my icons look like this:



I am using CloudyG3 1.2 ROM, could that be a problem?



If you haven't already found a fix for this, you can use nova launcher to keep all LG app icons.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes