Post Reply

[MOD][XPOSED] Fire TV Mods by rbox

OP rbox

7th February 2015, 09:33 AM   |  #201  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
I'm using 1.3 on Kodi 14.1 using MySQL.

I have one problem. Because Im using MySQL. I need to delay the first initial start up so my WiFi can connect to the server. If not, I have to "Force Stop" Kodi in settings and relaunch it and from there everything is fine until I do a fresh start/reboot. Meaning, it loads Kodi without the "Advancesettings.xml" on first launch.

I've tested this on Llama with a delay setting for 6/15 sec. on startup and it works prefect but I like yours better.

Is there anyway I can add a 6/15 sec. delay on startup?
7th February 2015, 01:21 PM   |  #202  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
381 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by n2outlaw

I'm using 1.3 on Kodi 14.1 using MySQL.

I have one problem. Because Im using MySQL. I need to delay the first initial start up so my WiFi can connect to the server. If not, I have to "Force Stop" Kodi in settings and relaunch it and from there everything is fine until I do a fresh start/reboot. Meaning, it loads Kodi without the "Advancesettings.xml" on first launch.

I've tested this on Llama with a delay setting for 6/15 sec. on startup and it works prefect but I like yours better.

Is there anyway I can add a 6/15 sec. delay on startup?

Interesting. I have the same setup (spmc, mysql server, wifi connection, rbox's mod) and I don't have any problem on reboots.
11th February 2015, 01:15 PM   |  #203  
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 698
 
964 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
What do you think about dispatching a keyEvent with some exotic keycode everytime the homebutton is pressed (so that we can detect and map it in kodi)?
28th February 2015, 06:45 PM   |  #204  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by n2outlaw

I'm using 1.3 on Kodi 14.1 using MySQL.

I have one problem. Because Im using MySQL. I need to delay the first initial start up so my WiFi can connect to the server. If not, I have to "Force Stop" Kodi in settings and relaunch it and from there everything is fine until I do a fresh start/reboot. Meaning, it loads Kodi without the "Advancesettings.xml" on first launch.

I've tested this on Llama with a delay setting for 6/15 sec. on startup and it works prefect but I like yours better.

Is there anyway I can add a 6/15 sec. delay on startup?

I agree with this, I have this same problem. Except, I don't use wifi, I use ethernet. Kodi just loads too fast I guess. A delay until there is a network connection would be great.
Yesterday, 12:15 AM   |  #205  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 130
 
1,120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aobeta

I agree with this, I have this same problem. Except, I don't use wifi, I use ethernet. Kodi just loads too fast I guess. A delay until there is a network connection would be great.

Here is an idea. Use CCM Helix skin. Use the Intro Movie script (it loads this Kodi short movie file) it actually is pretty cool. See if that is enough of a delay?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
xposed
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes