Post Reply

[TOOL] MotoTool AIO(GPE,NON-GPE)Root,Recovery,Record,Relock,Backup-Restore Apps[v3.1]

OP alonsoch

29th December 2014, 12:59 PM   |  #681  
Member
Flag riyadh
Thanks Meter: 6
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
getting issue
when i try to open mototool, this error show up
what to do?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	mototool error.jpg
Views:	1034
Size:	170.4 KB
ID:	3087291  
31st December 2014, 01:35 AM   |  #682  
mattheoh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gardanne - Provence
Thanks Meter: 33
 
186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ali_ge

when i try to open mototool, this error show up
what to do?

Instructions say "unzip Mtool and put it on C:/"
Did you try that ?
Cause you seem to execute it from download folders.

Sent from my Moto G using XDA Free mobile app
5th January 2015, 08:01 PM   |  #683  
cygnus56's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oaxaca
Thanks Meter: 8
 
286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
I have a problem, I have done the procedure with two moto g 16gb smoothly, but right now I'm doing a version of 8GB (xt1032), I've done it three times and when it ends the procedure and starts the screen does not respond me.

after I use this method: http://forum.xda-developers.com/moto...stock-t2850282

and now everything works normally, but when loading the version of GPE screen stops working.

any ideas?
8th January 2015, 09:12 PM   |  #684  
Member
Flag riyadh
Thanks Meter: 6
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
[QUOTE=mattheoh;57850705]Instructions say "unzip Mtool and put it on C:/"
Did you try that ?
Cause you seem to execute it from download folders.

Yep tried and still same error
27th January 2015, 09:34 AM   |  #685  
FoneWatcher's Avatar
Senior Member
Simi Valley, California
Thanks Meter: 61
 
246 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Sorry, but I can't find exact answer after searching several keywords.

I have Tesco Xt1032 running KK 4.4.4 - will this tool still work on 4.4.4 devices?
27th January 2015, 08:39 PM   |  #686  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FoneWatcher

Sorry, but I can't find exact answer after searching several keywords.

I have Tesco Xt1032 running KK 4.4.4 - will this tool still work on 4.4.4 devices?

Yes, it will.
The Following User Says Thank You to eemgee For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2015, 07:55 PM   |  #687  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
541 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
I hang at 'waiting for device' - Connection test is fine. What is the problem?
26th February 2015, 02:13 AM   |  #688  
Scottchy014's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Charlotte
Thanks Meter: 39
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RS050377

I hang at 'waiting for device' - Connection test is fine. What is the problem?

Make sure you've got "Install from unknown sources" checked in your security settings. Also double check to make sure debugging is checked under developer options. Sometimes I have to turn"debugging" on and off a few times until my phone recognizes that a computer is trying to connect with it. Once it connects properly, pretty much when all the drivers are installed, your phone should prompt you to accept computer access. After that, your device should connect just fine.
26th February 2015, 06:35 PM   |  #689  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
389 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Cricket Moto G 4 G LTE xt1045
hello does this method will work on Cricket Moto G 4G LTE xt1045 4.4.4 Kitkat ???????? another question what means GPE and NON GPE ???





Quote:
Originally Posted by alonsoch


Code:
#include 
/*
* Your warranty is now void.
*
* I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
* thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed.Please
* do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this TOOL
* before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
* you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.
*/

FEATURES
Code:
*Flash stock recovery (kitkat)
*Flash stock recovery (JellyBean)
*Flash any recovery located at Data\Recovery
*Flash stock recovery (GPE)
*Download the latest version of cwm and twrp from the app(compatible with kitkat an GPE)
*Fix Boot Logo(KitKat)
*Fix Boot Logo(JellyBean)
*Fix Boot Logo(GPE)
*Reboot options(Normal,Fastboot,Recovery)
*CONVERT moto g to moto g GPE
*Root
*Backup your non-system apps
*Restore your non-system apps
*Record screen(change bit-rate, duration, name , etc)
*Install any .apk located at Data\Apk
*Dump info from device

REQUIREMENTS
*Time
*Read all the tutorial
*Moto g
*Usb debugging enabled
*Unlocked Bootloader (intstructions: https://motorola-global-portal.custh...-a/action/auth)

HOW TO USE IT
You can fin all the information in this PDF:
INSTRUCTIONS





BUT, HOW ROOT MY DEVICE?
*Put your phone in normal mode(like always)
*Remember have checked usb debugging
*Push supuerSu to sd
*Flash custom recovery
*Boot to recovery from fastboot(down scroll, up select)
*Choose zip from sdcard
*Choose supersu.zip
*Flash it
*Reboot
you are ready....

DOWNLOAD

MotoTool 3.0


So thanks to:
@Phil3759 for the [CWM Advanced Edition] PhilZ Touch
@a1Pha and @dhacker29 for the recovery == http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...t=2563599(CWM) , http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...t=2563599)TWRP
@regaw_leinad for the .dll Android Lib
@ffosilva for GPE CWM CWM for GPE
@denzel09 for the official images for GPE device.
@SystemErrorOne for the new app logo and banner.
@Chainfire for SuperSu
@Boss442 Remove "Padlock" on GPE Model
And maybe...... ME

Special Thanks To This People(Friends) For Help Me With Some Bucks(this make me feel like in the beginning of this project,with all the attitude)... :THANKS:
* @Marty
*marwan alani
*Michael Reibert
*Ahmad Alhudban
*Attila Puskas
*FoneWatcher



---------- Post added at 12:35 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:46 AM ----------

nevermind i see i cant unlock the dam bootloader yet for it grrrrrrr
1st March 2015, 04:47 AM   |  #690  
drive2droad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 86
 
615 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
is this tool usable for devices which have been updated to android 5.0.2 or works only for kitkat ?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cwm, flash, moto g gpe, root, turn moto g to gpe
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes