Post Reply

[Q&A][Discussion]Cloudyfa's G3 Rom

OP XxZombiePikachu

Announcement from Cloudyfa: CloudyG2 2.2 released !!!
27th February 2015, 04:18 PM   |  #4161  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by d00lz

https://www.androidfilehost.com/?w=files&flid=14807

-delete Synapse folder from SDcard
-uninstall Synapse app
-uninstall STweaks (system app) with titanium backup or SDmaid pro or something similar
-delete hidden folders .dori and .Synapse at /data directory.
then reboot to recovery, install kernel and enjoy

---------- Post added at 03:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:13 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by je0pardy

Hi. My phone never H + does not. Constantly connecting with H. Another phone connecting with the H +, but my phone connecting with H. Why H+ no?

*#*#4636#*#*
check LTE/GSM/WCDMA enabled
27th February 2015, 08:31 PM   |  #4162  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
ls990 sprint lg g3
Has there been any support added for the sprint variant of the G3 (ls990)? i'm having a hard time finding anything that supports it but i know the 1.2 version had that built in. If it is not supported, does anyone have a recommendation of a ROM that will work and allow straight talk service?
28th February 2015, 04:36 AM   |  #4163  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 161
 
480 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by cdxxdickie

Has there been any support added for the sprint variant of the G3 (ls990)? i'm having a hard time finding anything that supports it but i know the 1.2 version had that built in. If it is not supported, does anyone have a recommendation of a ROM that will work and allow straight talk service?

LS980 works great on this ROM. I've been using it for quite a while. Currently on 2.1 and haven't felt the need to go to 2.2.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
28th February 2015, 07:20 PM   |  #4164  
Junior Member
Flag Medellín
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
LG D805
Hi, I really want to try this ROM but I'm afraid I'll lose baseband config? I got this version because its the only one that works on my operator's 4g Network. What do I have to do? Or can I just flash it like if I had a D802?

Thanks in advance.
28th February 2015, 09:01 PM   |  #4165  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidclavijo

Hi, I really want to try this ROM but I'm afraid I'll lose baseband config? I got this version because its the only one that works on my operator's 4g Network. What do I have to do? Or can I just flash it like if I had a D802?

Thanks in advance.

here is d805 baseband so go ahead (a nandroind backup with modem backup ,latest TWRP has this option, first off, just in case you regret it)
https://www.androidfilehost.com/?w=files&flid=12880
Yesterday, 10:42 AM   |  #4166  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2015
Found this - Cloudy g2 d802 lollipop rom
www[dot]xdathai[dot]com/2015/02/guide-how-to-port-lollipop-501-to-lg-g2.html

www[dot]youtube[dot]com/watch?v=JPRsUZuZ0Io

if some one can't wait for lollipop perhaps can try this and post zip
Today, 03:26 AM   |  #4167  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2015
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidherron

No lollipop from cloudyfa without official g2 lollipop for kernel and modem/baseband stuff

check this.

www[dot]xdathai[dot]com/2015/02/guide-how-to-port-lollipop-501-to-lg-g2.html
www[dot]youtube[dot]com/watch?v=JPRsUZuZ0Io

As a new user I can't post links

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cloudy, cloudyfa, cloudyg3, q&a
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes