Post Reply

UPDATE 2/5/15 How to get to 100% STOCK OA6 (LOLLIPOP) and Root!

OP JoeFCaputo113

1st March 2015, 08:48 PM   |  #141  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,357
 
1,593 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by bryanu

Well I screwed up doing all this so I guess my journey on this is all done :/
So now my knox is 0x1. My own fault for having so many files all over and mixing things up.

I flashed this and accidentally picked another file in odin when doing the BL/Modem stuff and ended up flashing to one that had TWRP in it :/

Sucks, kinda mad about it lol. I worked so hard to avoid this all this time. Oh well.

Anyway thanks for posting and hopefully someone else will be able to test and confirm it won't kill knox on em.

Bummer

---------- Post added at 11:48 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:07 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by muniz_ri

Here it is:
G900P_OA6_100%_Stock_Rooted_ROM.zip
G900P_OA6_Stock_Partitions.tar.md5 (Flash in Odin)

Once you confirm it works I will post it in its own thread so that others can find it.

Moved here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/spri...edrom-t3043571
2nd March 2015, 11:42 PM   |  #142  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quick question, I'm rooted and running a custom rom. My baseband is NCB and my version is 5.0.2. Can I update my baseband by flashing these with any other recovery than Odin? My Knox was tripped (0x2) a long time ago. I'm familiar with flashing with CWM as I am running a CM-12 rom. Can someone point me in the right direction. Thanks!
3rd March 2015, 02:01 AM   |  #143  
elwood's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Menasha, Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 959
 
1,181 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smittyez4u

Quick question, I'm rooted and running a custom rom. My baseband is NCB and my version is 5.0.2. Can I update my baseband by flashing these with any other recovery than Odin? My Knox was tripped (0x2) a long time ago. I'm familiar with flashing with CWM as I am running a CM-12 rom. Can someone point me in the right direction. Thanks!

How did you trip Knox to (0x2) I've only ever seen (0x1)

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk
3rd March 2015, 03:35 AM   |  #144  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by elwood

How did you trip Knox to (0x2) I've only ever seen (0x1)

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk

My bad, Knox 0x1 (2). Been flashing unofficial nightlies since December. Now all of a sudden I've lost the ability to backup roms for storage or to restore. I may try a clean install later but without a backup I'm kinda hesitant.
Last edited by smittyez4u; 3rd March 2015 at 04:33 AM.
3rd March 2015, 04:34 AM   |  #145  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by elwood

How did you trip Knox to (0x2) I've only ever seen (0x1)

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk

Mine says (0x1) (2)
Maybe that's what meant? I don't even know why mine shows a 2 (flash counter maybe? but hasn't changed after multiple more flashes), most screen shots I see just say 0x0 or 0x1 though.

I've seen a few with higher numbers on Google images poking around too. It all makes me suspect that at least some portion of knox is firmware settable and not just efuse like claimed. Especially since samsung site claims efuse yet we know it's not true on other models using the other CPU. Makes you wonder if they said it just to make people give up looking.
3rd March 2015, 04:36 AM   |  #146  
elwood's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Menasha, Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 959
 
1,181 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bryanu

Mine says (0x1) (2)
Maybe that's what meant? I don't even know why mine shows a 2 (flash counter maybe? but hasn't changed after multiple more flashes), most screen shots I see just say 0x0 or 0x1 though.

I've seen a few with higher numbers on Google images poking around too. It all makes me suspect that at least some portion of knox is firmware settable and not just efuse like claimed. Especially since samsung site claims efuse yet we know it's not true on other models using the other CPU. Makes you wonder if they said it just to make people give up looking.

Yeah mine says (0x1) with 4 after it which i believe you are right on that being a flash counter. Although ive flashed numerous roms

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk
3rd March 2015, 06:59 PM   |  #147  
JoeFCaputo113's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dutchess County, New York
Thanks Meter: 2,065
 
4,956 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Hey guys.... so around a month from now I will be getting the Sprint GS6 Edge and I need someone to take over this thread when the time comes. I need someone who won't just let it die, and when an OTA for this GS5 comes out, they will actually update the OP with useful and helpful info (doesn't necessarily have to be the same way I did it!). I'd appreciate it greatly if someone was interested in doing this, but please only do it if you're fully invested and will definitely update it! Thanks
Today, 06:33 PM   |  #148  
Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 5
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Anyone else having problems downloading the tar from the link for step 2?

Edit: Was finally able to get the file, using my phone. Kept getting unknown network error when using my PC.
Last edited by RaySorian; Today at 07:06 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes