Post Reply

[ROM][CM11][PORT][UNOFFICIAL] CyanogenMod 11 For Canvas HD V0.1 - NxtGen

OP kashifmin

19th February 2015, 10:00 AM   |  #1251  
AphotiC^'s Avatar
Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 64
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Exclamation Network is gone after changing to 2G Network!!
I have been using this ROM for over a month now with Vodafone 3G Network. Recently, my data plan expired and I got a 2G service instead of 3G on the same SIM. And now suddenly the Vodafone SIM stopped working! I mean it has no network; I can't make any calls or use internet anymore. Plus my notification panel keeps showing a message "restricted Access. All data blocked/network blocked" So, I have reverted to my old ROM for now. Have anyone tried using 2G internet on this ROM? Or it doesn't work by default.

ANY help in this matter would be much appreciated because I just love this ROM so much.
Thanks in Advance
19th February 2015, 10:34 AM   |  #1252  
jam884's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by simransinh

There is a patch available under themes and apps, thread named 'patches you can add to KitKat'
You can try that one

HIT THANKS IF I HELPED YOU:thumbup:

How dual sim can be made work plz help..and also how to swap memory in CM11

Sent from my Micromax A116i using XDA Free mobile app
20th February 2015, 05:17 AM   |  #1253  
AphotiC^'s Avatar
Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 64
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Read main post carefully before asking questions please.
Quote:
Originally Posted by jam884

How dual sim can be made work plz help..and also how to swap memory in CM11

Sent from my Micromax A116i using XDA Free mobile app

Hi there !
Please read FAQs in the main post before asking for any help as most of the time OP give the solutions beforehand.
As for the dual sim, I think it still has some minor bugs like data connection instability, other than that the problem was patched.
Source: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...91&postcount=2

For swapping memories, you can find a flashable zip from here.
I hope I helped
The Following User Says Thank You to AphotiC^ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2015, 06:28 AM   |  #1254  
jam884's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by AphotiC^

Hi there !
Please read FAQs in the main post before asking for any help as most of the time OP give the solutions beforehand.
As for the dual sim, I think it still has some minor bugs like data connection instability, other than that the problem was patched.
Source: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...91&postcount=2

For swapping memories, you can find a flashable zip from here.
I hope I helped

I read and had done the dual sim action through terminal emulator but it didn't give results..and memory swap this one i will try..another one i tried but it was stuck in boot logo hope this works..:thumbup::thumbup:

Sent from my Micromax A116i using XDA Free mobile app
21st February 2015, 12:05 PM   |  #1255  
CrashOverride1995's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi, Delhi, India
Thanks Meter: 93
 
229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Any fix for being able to record videos using this ROM??
21st February 2015, 01:01 PM   |  #1256  
Andy1911's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 326
 
436 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrashOverride1995

Any fix for being able to record videos using this ROM??

Use videocam illusion app for recording videos....

Regards
Andy
1st March 2015, 03:02 PM   |  #1257  
CrashOverride1995's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi, Delhi, India
Thanks Meter: 93
 
229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
How to increase the volume as there is no Engineer Mode in CM11?
Today, 05:32 AM   |  #1258  
Dricera's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrashOverride1995

How to increase the volume as there is no Engineer Mode in CM11?

Use Viper4Android and set the PlaybackAGC for headphones or enable eXtraLoud for speakers. ^_^

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm11 a116, cm11 canvas hd
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes