FORUMS

3D Printable Mobile Microscope? Nexus 7 Discontinued – XDA TV

The Nexus 7 2013 has been discontinued on the Google Store! That and … more

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

★ |[How-To]| EffortLess Guide | NK3 | | Flashing | | Rooting | | Recovery | 26NOV14 ★

25th February 2015, 09:31 AM |#341  
Gen00's Avatar
Senior Member
Miami
Thanks Meter: 129
 
More
Can I update to NK4 and still use a NF9 ROM?
 
 
28th February 2015, 06:48 PM |#342  
zounduser's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag sioux falls SD
Thanks Meter: 1,697
 
Donate to Me
More
This looks odd to me. Anyone else? Can this phone be unlocked/rooted? Got it through a friend a rent a center. It is tmobile branded.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1425149259663.jpg
Views:	458
Size:	57.1 KB
ID:	3187982  
2nd March 2015, 01:29 AM |#343  
bobbyphoenix's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando, FL
Thanks Meter: 383
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gen00

Can I update to NK4 and still use a NF9 ROM?

Yes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by zounduser

This looks odd to me. Anyone else? Can this phone be unlocked/rooted? Got it through a friend a rent a center. It is tmobile branded.

I'd just ODIN to the latest, and then you know there's nothing funky going on.
The Following User Says Thank You to bobbyphoenix For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th March 2015, 12:32 AM |#344  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
[q] Help tried to Odin back to NK3 and stuck
I tried to odin back to NK3 firmware to try to update to LP. I have run it several times and I always get to the boot screen where the LED goes dim then bright and just sits there. I tried a battery pull and reboot etc. HELP!
Last edited by total7kaos; 5th March 2015 at 01:13 AM.
6th March 2015, 04:20 PM |#345  
sidneyk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bonner Springs, KS
Thanks Meter: 1,732
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by total7kaos

I tried to odin back to NK3 firmware to try to update to LP. I have run it several times and I always get to the boot screen where the LED goes dim then bright and just sits there. I tried a battery pull and reboot etc. HELP!

I did the same without wiping anything and was getting some weird errors since my data persisted which carried over to lollipop. I went ahead and rooted lp and installed twrp so that I could factory reset and get rid of the data that was causing problems. This was with the stock nk3 posted here. Be aware that lollipop will take a long time to boot the first time after lollipop update.

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium HD app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes