FORUMS

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

Do You Do Self-Repairs on Your Devices?

As smartphone designs become more and more complex, self-repairs on devices are also becoming … more

Sony Z4 Slips Out of Top 5 Smartphones in Japan

In a bid to streamline its flagship series which had been losing credibility over the … more

Sprint’s New Unlimited Plan with Ridiculous Capped Speeds

The carrier game in the United States is perpetually rushing forward at … more

[Q] Memory Swap For MOTO E

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By mubeenahmed, Junior Member on 22nd May 2014, 09:56 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello guys

i just buyed moto e and it has only 2gb of internal memory left and there is a sdcard slot for up to 32gb

is there any way to swap internal memory as external memory and external memory as internal memory

thank you
 
 
22nd May 2014, 12:02 PM |#2  
TheStrix's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 1,186
 
Donate to Me
More
Angry
Wait for devs to post tested method for swaping memory!!
22nd May 2014, 02:01 PM |#3  
SArnab©®'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Asansol
Thanks Meter: 2,034
 
Donate to Me
More
Try this

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2346389

Sent from my XT1022
22nd May 2014, 03:23 PM |#4  
Evander_F's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag C:\India\Goa\Margao
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
@SArnab©® that is not valid in 4.4.
22nd May 2014, 03:33 PM |#5  
SArnab©®'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Asansol
Thanks Meter: 2,034
 
Donate to Me
More
Oh.
Sorry than...

Sent from my XT1022
23rd May 2014, 08:20 PM |#6  
padhu1989's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 251
 
More
Anyone tried link2sd?

Sent from my XT1032 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
23rd May 2014, 09:15 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
question?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evander_F

@SArnab©® that is not valid in 4.4.






I had this one question
Just like ram is increased by .swap file

So, by another way can I increase internal memory
24th May 2014, 12:35 AM |#8  
neo.ank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 592
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by benishere

I had this one question
Just like ram is increased by .swap file

So, by another way can I increase internal memory

No. Unfortunately the memory swap doesn't work for KK (yet).
Though there are some scripts (mostly for locked phones) that allow you to create partitions on sdcard esp for multiboot. But that would require a pretty fast card for one and modifications as per the script and phone.
30th May 2014, 03:03 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
file vold.fstab not found
Quote:
Originally Posted by SArnab©®

Try this

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2346389

Sent from my XT1022


File was not found in system/etc I guess its in system/bin


But in device/

It has "init" I guess not sure

It probably supports scripts to increase memory
8th March 2015, 01:11 PM |#10  
Shantanu Baviskar's Avatar
Member
Flag Thane
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I'm in CM12. Any app for swap?
The Following User Says Thank You to Shantanu Baviskar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes