Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Linux] [IMG] [Dev] [WIP] *Ubuntu images for Rootbind [TF101 / TF101G]

9th March 2015, 11:34 PM   |  #401  
Kingzak34's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South
Thanks Meter: 1,307
 
2,637 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mIRChele

hi, i appreciate your good work on keeping this development alive. I'm interested in using ubuntu on my tablet, so I followed the instructions and installed Lubuntu 14.04 on /data/linuxroot. I also copied rootbind's modules on /lib/modules , did the "depmod -a" thing, rebooted, but I still have no wifi. Wifi toggle (using wifitoggle) says it's switched on, however no wifi card are found. How can I fix that? Thank you.

What kernel are you using, what image and what module did you take ?
10th March 2015, 10:31 AM   |  #402  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kingzak34

What kernel are you using, what image and what module did you take ?

I flashed Ubuntu-3.1.10-9-rootbind.zip using Rogue Recovery 1.5.0, with tf101-14.04-Lubuntu-Tegra-armaf.tar.gz extracted on /data/linuxroot (I followed this guide). I also extracted modules-3.1.10-9.tar.gz into /data/linuxroot/lib/modules .
As I previously said, linux works pretty well (except for some occasional slowdown), but with no WiFi even with "sudo depmod -a" and then reboot.
10th March 2015, 11:01 AM   |  #403  
Kingzak34's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South
Thanks Meter: 1,307
 
2,637 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Use last 15 kernel. It's more stable more fixed

Aboyé depuis mon OnePlus One MIUI !
The Following User Says Thank You to Kingzak34 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th March 2015, 09:29 PM   |  #404  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kingzak34

Use last 15 kernel. It's more stable more fixed

Aboyé depuis mon OnePlus One MIUI !

thank you so much, now it works perfectly!
just a little question: is it possible to set the screen brightness or this is not possible?
11th March 2015, 11:43 PM   |  #405  
Kingzak34's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South
Thanks Meter: 1,307
 
2,637 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mIRChele

thank you so much, now it works perfectly!
just a little question: is it possible to set the screen brightness or this is not possible?

Keys on keryboard doesnt work ?

You can try to look in this thread, I dont remember about that but it's maybe there somewhere.
The Following User Says Thank You to Kingzak34 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th March 2015, 09:49 PM   |  #406  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kingzak34

Keys on keryboard doesnt work ?

You can try to look in this thread, I dont remember about that but it's maybe there somewhere.

Unfortunately keys are mapped differently, even with the fn button pressed (but I'm using italian layout which it may differ from the standard US English layout that comes with the ubuntu image). However, I managed to control the brightness using terminal commands "brightnessdown" and "brightnessup". I'm fine with that, I'll make two script file in order to use them directly from the desktop. Thank you again for your support!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes