FORUMS

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more

Android’s Consistency and The User Experience

This is a site of power users, and it is fair to say that most of us are more … more

Which Manufacturer (And Device) Made You Choose Android?

The beautiful thing about Android is that there is so much to choose from. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[GUIDE] Set up Android SDK (ADB) for Windows 8 / 8.1 / [ADB][Bootloader][Fastboot]

24th May 2014, 04:07 PM |#11  
bdorr1105's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,462
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbarcus81

I feel like such an idiot, but I want to be sure I'm getting the latest HTC Sync... I follow the link in the OP and it takes me to support.. I Google and the same thing happens.. They move it over at HTC?


I found it here... http://www.htc.com/us/support/softwa...c-manager.aspx


And this worked flawlessly!! I was always afraid of going back to Windows 8.1 because of ADB/Fastboot being broken.. so far so good!! Side loading soon!!

Glad everything is working, the link in my OP went to the same exact HTC Sync Manager yours did, pull yours you posted and mine side by side its the same, not sure what happened, either way glad you are up and running
 
 
25th May 2014, 12:10 AM |#12  
jbarcus81's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Marietta, OH
Thanks Meter: 393
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bdorr1105

Glad everything is working, the link in my OP went to the same exact HTC Sync Manager yours did, pull yours you posted and mine side by side its the same, not sure what happened, either way glad you are up and running

Yeah.. the link just wasn't working at the time.. weird..
The Following User Says Thank You to jbarcus81 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2014, 12:11 AM |#13  
bdorr1105's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,462
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbarcus81

Yeah.. the link just wasn't working at the time.. weird..

Thanks for the update

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
28th May 2014, 06:12 PM |#14  
MotoTurbo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vale, NC
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Also make sure you don't have drivers installed for another phone.. ADB couldn't find my M8 until I uninstalled my lg spectrums drivers on Win 8.1

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to MotoTurbo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th July 2014, 11:54 PM |#15  
Dean1650's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Webster
Thanks Meter: 162
 
Donate to Me
More
Nice job.. Thanks for this. My first W8.1 machine.
The Following User Says Thank You to Dean1650 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th January 2015, 10:20 PM |#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
Guys can someone help ,,

everything is installed and still getting the following error :


C:\Android\android-sdk\platform-tools>adb devices
* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *
List of devices attached
SH44FWM09049 device


C:\Android\android-sdk\platform-tools>
C:\Android\android-sdk\platform-tools>
C:\Android\android-sdk\platform-tools>fastboot reboot-bootloader
< waiting for device >

i've been trying to fix this for the past 4 hours but no luck ,, anyone ??
20th January 2015, 10:11 PM |#17  
Rushing's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 2,946
 
Donate to Me
More
I$ device in fastboot mode?
3rd February 2015, 04:18 AM |#18  
freecore.mc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
nvmd
Last edited by freecore.mc; 3rd February 2015 at 04:43 AM.
16th March 2015, 10:01 PM |#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
without changing environment variable we can even hold shift+right click the folder containing the adb and open command window from the menu isn't it?
17th March 2015, 12:41 AM |#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 125
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by technochatter

without changing environment variable we can even hold shift+right click the folder containing the adb and open command window from the menu isn't it?

Yes.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
adb, android sdk, bootloader, fastboot, htc one m8
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes