Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[APP][4.0+] MultiWindowSidebar v1.3 - Samsung-like MultiWindow Sidebar

16th February 2015, 05:56 PM |#251  
vanisleguy1976's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver Island
Thanks Meter: 898
 
1,199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Just wanted to say thanks for this tutorial. And I'd like everyone to know that it's working great for me on Lollipop with XHalo module (but use version 2.38... Version 2.4 doesn't seem to work)


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
DEVICE: SM-N900W8
ROM: Temasek's CM12 v7.7
BASEBAND: N900W8VLUCNI1
KERNEL: 3.4.106-f2fs-temasek-cm12-hlte-v0.66+
Last edited by vanisleguy1976; 16th February 2015 at 05:59 PM.
16th February 2015, 07:02 PM |#252  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 145
 
420 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Working for me on an Acer A1-830 tablet running stock KitKat 4.4.2 in combination with xHaloFloatingWindow.
Last edited by dawgdoc; 16th February 2015 at 07:42 PM.
16th February 2015, 07:32 PM |#253  
el mario's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vogelwaarde
Thanks Meter: 35
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Not working here. Running cm12 by temasek on note 3. Xhalo in xposed. Multi window app is running but selected apps start up in full window

Got it running. Had to change some settings in xhalo [emoji12]
Last edited by el mario; 16th February 2015 at 07:58 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to el mario For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th February 2015, 02:05 AM |#254  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 225
 
782 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Can anyone help me why my some apps are opening in full screen ? Thanks

Sent from my SM-N9005
17th February 2015, 03:26 AM |#255  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 145
 
420 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ravian29

Can anyone help me why my some apps are opening in full screen ? Thanks

Sent from my SM-N9005

Have you checked the default settings?
I believe, by default, if you tap an app in the sidebar it opens normally. The default for dragging from the sidebar is to open in the floating window.
18th February 2015, 05:05 PM |#256  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2015
The app refuses to populate list of downloaded apps and crashes
Apologies if this has been addressed before, but the app will not populate the list of installed apps to select/add them to appear in the sidebar, the process starts for a couple of seconds and crashes with the message, 'Unfortunately, MultiwindowSIdebar has stopped'. I have an N910F. Please advice.

Thank U.
15th March 2015, 06:43 AM |#257  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2015
Does nto work on nexus 5. No option to choose apps
On nexus 5 the app does not show the side bar. There is no option to choose apps when you click on select apps.
19th March 2015, 07:44 PM |#258  
nogloww's Avatar
Member
Flag Under A Rock
Thanks Meter: 4
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Question Kindle app not working
the kindle app shows up in the choices for opening a multi window but it does not show up in your app as an option to add it to the side bar. You can see this in the picture I attached. When I open it from the side bar, it opens full screen, not split screen. After reboot Kindle no longer shows up in either list. It seems to be a problem with your app recognizing the Kindle app that began when I uninstalled then reinstalled kindle? Can you look into this please?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMAG0240_1.jpg
Views:	260
Size:	232.3 KB
ID:	3219065  

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes