Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[TOOL] MotoTool AIO(GPE,NON-GPE)Root,Recovery,Record,Relock,Backup-Restore Apps[v3.1]

7th March 2015, 03:06 PM   |  #691  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by drive2droad

is this tool usable for devices which have been updated to android 5.0.2 or works only for kitkat ?

It works for me on 5.0.2
Only bug is that there is a flickering line going from top to bottom in all recoveries.
The Following User Says Thank You to LM13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th March 2015, 09:57 PM   |  #692  
sd_N's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hollister
Thanks Meter: 55
 
399 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Question Question
Will this work for the US Cellular version XT1042 to convert to GPE? and will I still get 4gLTE connectivity by flashing my modem if need be? Thanks
Last edited by sd_N; 13th March 2015 at 10:44 PM. Reason: details
18th March 2015, 05:03 AM   |  #693  
sd_N's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hollister
Thanks Meter: 55
 
399 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Post answered...
Quote:
Originally Posted by sd_N

Will this work for the US Cellular version XT1042 to convert to GPE? and will I still get 4gLTE connectivity by flashing my modem if need be? Thanks

NO...it does not work to convert USC XT1042 to GPE for Lollipop/CM12 purposes.
18th March 2015, 08:01 AM   |  #694  
SH1M4BD3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 173
 
817 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Does re-locking also work on 5.0.2?? Just in case 5.1 out anyway does upgrade official needs to re-locking that bootloader??
18th March 2015, 07:25 PM   |  #695  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SH1M4BD3

Does re-locking also work on 5.0.2?? Just in case 5.1 out anyway does upgrade official needs to re-locking that bootloader??

You don't have to relock bootloader to update ota. All you need is stock recovery.
19th March 2015, 12:48 PM   |  #696  
Goldenmeadow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southwestern Ontario
Thanks Meter: 35
 
226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Looks like great tool!

I need to flash stock recovery.

I installed Moto drivers, tool in C:, enabled Debugging, connected phone in Normal mode.

But when I hit FLASH I'm getting WAITING FOR DEVICE in separate DOS window...

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks!
20th March 2015, 02:50 AM   |  #697  
Senior Member
Flag TEXAS
Thanks Meter: 144
 
405 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goldenmeadow

Looks like great tool!

I need to flash stock recovery.

I installed Moto drivers, tool in C:, enabled Debugging, connected phone in Normal mode.

But when I hit FLASH I'm getting WAITING FOR DEVICE in separate DOS window...

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks!

Boot into bootloader

The Following User Says Thank You to dseries60 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cwm, flash, moto g gpe, root, turn moto g to gpe
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes