Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Klick (Pressy clone)

12th September 2014, 10:19 AM   |  #31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
Exclamation
so i just received my Klick device today for my samsung s5. i noticed that it said that the long press was invalid and that i had to set it to always open with klick. when i hit the always button, it just goes straight to s voice. when i go back into the Klick app, it still says invalid. and when i tap on it, it just says there is an error (in the error popup, if i tap go edit, it also goes straight to s voice). so i cleared the default application and tried it again and same thing, it goes straight to s voice.

anyone have any ideas if there is a work around for this?

thanks in advance
Last edited by sonarwave; 12th September 2014 at 10:24 AM.
19th September 2014, 02:08 AM   |  #32  
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 33
 
196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonarwave

so i just received my Klick device today for my samsung s5. i noticed that it said that the long press was invalid and that i had to set it to always open with klick. when i hit the always button, it just goes straight to s voice. when i go back into the Klick app, it still says invalid. and when i tap on it, it just says there is an error (in the error popup, if i tap go edit, it also goes straight to s voice). so i cleared the default application and tried it again and same thing, it goes straight to s voice.

anyone have any ideas if there is a work around for this?

thanks in advance

I fixed that by

1. Turn off the option on S-Voice to open the app with the double click on the Home button.
2. Freezing S-Voice on TitaniumBackup
3. Going to Klcik and clicking on the long press option should now give you the option to open the action with Klick.
4. Select Klick and click on ALWAYS.
5. Try it out, if it works Unfreeze S-Voice and everything should be working.
The Following User Says Thank You to joelstitch For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th September 2014, 03:35 AM   |  #33  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by joelstitch

I fixed that by

1. Turn off the option on S-Voice to open the app with the double click on the Home button.
2. Freezing S-Voice on TitaniumBackup
3. Going to Klcik and clicking on the long press option should now give you the option to open the action with Klick.
4. Select Klick and click on ALWAYS.
5. Try it out, if it works Unfreeze S-Voice and everything should be working.

thank you for the quick reply!

are there any alternative ways? i'm asking because i haven't rooted my phone (from what i gather, it should be rather easy) and according to titaniumbackup, i need a pro version to be able to freeze apps?
27th January 2015, 09:21 AM   |  #34  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Hoping it's okay to bump this old thread, but i just received my Klick button and i'm having trouble with the phone thinking it has a headset plugged in, so all sound goes through the nonexistant speakers plugged into the headphone jack, same with microphone when taking a phone call.

Is there any way to fix this?
I tried yesterday to listen to music through my bluetooth headset with Klick plugged in to, and that gave some mixed results. Sometimes Klick decides to just continuously decrease my volume until it is silent, this happens totally randomly, either when listening to music, or then phone just lays on the table causing it to go into Vibrate Only mode.

That is very annoying.
4th February 2015, 11:42 AM   |  #35  
akash7071's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
I too brought a Klick clone. Not sure whether its branded or not. it works well with klick app. i would like to do some more exploring and experimenting. anybody have any links?
17th February 2015, 06:53 PM   |  #36  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2015
Quote:
Originally Posted by akash7071

I too brought a Klick clone. Not sure whether its branded or not. it works well with klick app. i would like to do some more exploring and experimenting. anybody have any links?

I've had mostly good results with the app KeyCut by Lennox, including it rerouting all audio back to the actual phone instead of sending it to a headset that isn't there - but I'm still waiting on my BlueTooth headphones to arrive so I can't test those yet.
18th February 2015, 02:15 AM   |  #37  
OP Member
Flag Townsville
Thanks Meter: 12
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Thanks for that. I'll check out KeyCut. TBH I haven't used my Klicks for quite a while. I just don't have any real application for them at the moment. I also fond the RazrHD used to keep taking control back from the Klick app periodically and it would stop working until I pulled it out and put it back in, which was obviously annoying. I have a Z3 Compact now. Might get them out again and have another play.
21st March 2015, 09:54 AM   |  #38  
ezio84's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Giovinazzo (Bari)
Thanks Meter: 3,044
 
1,017 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lobie81

On the topic of using Tasker to control Klick, I found an app called Headset Button Controller

Thanks for the hint, best app i tried out for my Pressy clone.
Profiles and music app handling work well.

EDIT: found a problem, the screen doesn't go off when i put the phone near the face while the app is running and the Pressy mode is enabled.
Last edited by ezio84; 21st March 2015 at 03:30 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
3.5, headphone, jack, klick, pressy
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes