FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

New Software Update for D838 to D83810B.

1,222 posts
Thanks Meter: 218
 
By kelvintisw, Senior Member on 21st May 2014, 01:15 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
9th August 2014, 02:31 PM |#61  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
hi
how i can go to stock recovery?
 
 
29th August 2014, 05:22 AM |#62  
Senior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by davasaurous

I get a device not supported error I'm on the 16gb if that's relevant but I doubt it. I'll grab a screen cap.

+1
did you root your gpro2 already? what did you do?
mine also is nit supported by towelroot..
hope @geohot do something abt it..
i guess its the d83810b update,
29th August 2014, 10:54 AM |#63  
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
Mine is 16gb and came with singapore 10b installed. I tried towelroot but not supported. I then used LG Flash Tool 2014 to flash taiwanese 10f kdz version. I was then able to root with towelroot and then flash Digital Minds V2
Last edited by JohnnyInBriz; 29th August 2014 at 10:15 PM.
10th October 2014, 03:57 PM |#64  
wurealm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by vikphiller

For all those who lost the LTE option after 10F update, please try this.

As per the following link, you can resolve the problem by using Build Prop Editor. Just change the value of "ro.telephony.default_network" from 9 to 13

http://translate.googleusercontent.c...d5Ie9COMnSho4g

Please confirm if it worked or not. You must be rooted for using this application.

Thanks, it works like a charm , I was about to flash an older kdz because of this matter, now it is solved. Thanks again.
15th November 2014, 07:11 PM |#65  
straycat's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ponferrada
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wurealm

Thanks, it works like a charm , I was about to flash an older kdz because of this matter, now it is solved. Thanks again.

This worked for me me too!

HK 10d version here.

Thanks, you're the man.

Edit: LTE option is not shown to choose on the system settings but 4G/LTE is running, I checked it.
Last edited by straycat; 17th November 2014 at 11:57 AM. Reason: Add information
23rd January 2015, 05:23 PM |#66  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wurealm

Thanks, it works like a charm , I was about to flash an older kdz because of this matter, now it is solved. Thanks again.

I tried this and the phone refused to boot. Lg d838 Taiwan on V10F.. Im not sure what i did wrong.. any advice ?
23rd January 2015, 06:44 PM |#67  
wurealm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Depends if you had custom recovery or you flashed the kdz correctly.

Sent from my LG-D838 using XDA Free mobile app
13th February 2015, 06:48 AM |#68  
h8Aramex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
I know this is an old post, but there is zero difference.
The SEA 10b version had zero bugs, and no differences between the 10f TWN. Its literally the same.

I guess LG just fixed regional bugs in the fw.
23rd March 2015, 12:18 PM |#69  
Hp3's Avatar
Member
Flag Guilan
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Hi every one.
my phone model is d83810b and i have problem by my wifi. wifi is so weak.
my other phone is z ultra and i have wifi strength but my g pro2 dont receive any thing.
What can i do to fix it?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes