Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[MOD][GUIDE][12-17-14]MenuBeGone - Lollipop-remap menu button to recent apps

24th January 2015, 10:43 AM   |  #31  
Senior Member
Flag Vimmerby
Thanks Meter: 149
 
400 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Anyone know how i do the force 3-dot menu on touchwiz rom
24th January 2015, 10:46 PM   |  #32  
RomeoAlphaDeltaZulu's Avatar
Member
SSHhhhhhh
Thanks Meter: 45
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2015
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tasstass99

Anyone know how i do the force 3-dot menu on touchwiz rom

Force?

There are custom ROM that has 3dot menu enables already..EX. Imperium ROM
Last edited by RomeoAlphaDeltaZulu; 24th January 2015 at 10:52 PM.
25th January 2015, 05:24 AM   |  #33  
Senior Member
Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 17
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Couldn't decompile it, problem with Java and sdk that is required for apktool to work =/ away from home and decent Internet for few more weeks. Can someone share modded frameworks here? =/
30th January 2015, 02:04 AM   |  #34  
dave106's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 91
 
584 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
More
Tested on the i9500 5.01 TW leak.

In the generic.kl file, key 217 is the hold left button. On the S5 this is actually set to MENU so the function is still there.

Key 254 appears to be hold home but as someone already mentioned, modding another file is needed to change that.

I set 217 to MENU and it works fine, set 254 to SEARCH but it still stays as APP_SWITCH.

Tested changing the home and right and was able to change their function.

So to summarise -

LEFT = 139
HOLD LEFT = 217
HOME = 172
HOLD HOME = 254 (changing has no effect)
RIGHT = 158
HOLD RIGHT = ?
Last edited by dave106; 30th January 2015 at 02:30 AM.
6th February 2015, 08:25 AM   |  #35  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2015
I realy try to decompile my apk bu i can't. I looked XDA forums to decompile but i couldn't decompile. If i give you my framework-res.apk can you decompile and edit it ?

https://mega.co.nz/#!XwkBjKKD!GHmHeO...asxAJdtp8WW9Us

Sent from my SM-N900 using XDA Free mobile app
7th February 2015, 09:27 PM   |  #36  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2015
How can i fix this?
Sent from my SM-N900 using XDA Free mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1423344391123.jpg
Views:	326
Size:	88.8 KB
ID:	3154876  
25th February 2015, 06:50 PM   |  #37  
Junior Member
Flag Aleppo
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
not full
i can't even know where that fermwork file is, like am i even supposed to find it by myself??
25th March 2015, 10:36 AM   |  #38  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
All credit goes to Dev!
http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...i9500-t3022831

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes