FORUMS

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more

Verizon Moto X 2014 Receives Root On Kitkat 4.4.4

The Verizon Moto X 2014 has finally received root, albeit only on Kitkat 4.4.4 … more

Android 5.1.1 Released, Google Cell Service – XDA TV

Android Lollipop 5.1.1 has been released. That and much more news is covered … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Please Help HTC One M8 Soft Bricked

29th June 2014, 09:42 PM |#1  
murattari's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Hello.i have HTC One M8.I install Sprint_HTC_One_M8_Harman_1.54.654.9_RUU but not finishing.giving me error code remote:41 model id check fail or ERROR 159 IMAGE ERROR

My Phone
Unlocked
M8-WHL PVT SHIP S-OFF
CID-11111111 HBOOT-3.16.0.0000
RADIO-1.16.2133156.UA15
OpenDSP-v38.2.2-00542-M8974.0311
OS-1.54.401.10

Do you have friends who will help me in this regard
 
 
25th March 2015, 08:28 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Did you find a solution to this problem?
Quote:
Originally Posted by murattari

Hello.i have HTC One M8.I install Sprint_HTC_One_M8_Harman_1.54.654.9_RUU but not finishing.giving me error code remote:41 model id check fail or ERROR 159 IMAGE ERROR

My Phone
Unlocked
M8-WHL PVT SHIP S-OFF
CID-11111111 HBOOT-3.16.0.0000
RADIO-1.16.2133156.UA15
OpenDSP-v38.2.2-00542-M8974.0311
OS-1.54.401.10

Do you have friends who will help me in this regard

Hello Friend
Did you find a solution to this problem?
25th March 2015, 03:35 PM |#3  
redpoint73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,767
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kh1led

Hello Friend
Did you find a solution to this problem?

You dug up a post from 9 months ago, that might not be your exact same issue.

The error messages imply that the wrong RUU is being run for the device. It needs to match your CID and MID. And if you are s-on, it has to be equal or more recent version RUU that was is installed on the phone (no "downgrading").

But you haven't stated what version (CID, MID) of the M8 you have, what RUU you are trying to run, and whether you are s-on or s-off.
The Following User Says Thank You to redpoint73 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th March 2015, 07:41 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
HELP
Hello
first thank you for reply
i tried to flash "Android_Revolution_HD-One_M8_34.6_3703c7.zip" and its work but sometimes the device is restarting
and when i used "RUU_M8_WHL_L50_SENSE60_SPCS_MR_Sprint_WWE_Harman_ 4.20.654.10_Radio_1.09.20.0119_NV_SPCS_1.52_003_re lease_418492_signed_2.exe" its frozen at logo HTC on background black
and when i tried to flash by adb i get Z:\>fastboot oem writecid 11111111
... INFOStart Verify: 0
INFOInput CID is super CID
INFOStart Verify: 0
OKAY [ 0.029s]
finished. total time: 0.030s

Z:\>fastboot oem rebootRUU
... INFOStart Verify: 0
OKAY [ 0.022s]
finished. total time: 0.022s

Z:\>fastboot flash zip C:\Users\khaleds\Desktop\HTC\SPRINT\M8\firmware.zi p
sending 'zip' (164729 KB)... OKAY [ 6.563s]
writing 'zip'... INFOzip header checking...
INFOzip info parsing...
FAILED (remote: 24 parsing android-info fail)
finished. total time: 6.766s

Z:\>fastboot getvar all
INFOversion: 0.5
INFOversion-bootloader: 3.19.0.0000
INFOversion-baseband: 1.25.214500021.06G
INFOversion-cpld: None
INFOversion-microp: None
INFOversion-main: 4.16.401.10
INFOversion-misc: PVT SHIP S-OFF
INFOserialno: HT442S
INFOimei: 9900
INFOimei2: Not Support
INFOmeid: 00000000000000
INFOproduct: m8_whl
INFOplatform: hTCBmsm8974
INFOmodelid: 0P6B10000
INFOcidnum: 11111111
INFObattery-status: good
INFObattery-voltage: 0mV
INFOpartition-layout: Generic
INFOsecurity: off
INFObuild-mode: SHIP
INFOboot-mode: FASTBOOT
INFOcommitno-bootloader: 3aa067db
INFOhbootpreupdate: 11
INFOgencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.047s
Last edited by LenAsh; 26th March 2015 at 04:10 PM. Reason: IMEI/Ser no edited out
26th March 2015, 04:02 PM |#5  
redpoint73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,767
 
More
Did you modify your MID (model number)? Your product number (m8_whl) is right for Sprint, but the MID is for Europe GSM version (0P6B10000).

RUU is failing due to wrong MID.

To verify, you do have the Sprint version?
26th March 2015, 07:34 PM |#6  
TempestZ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Calarasi
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redpoint73

Did you modify your MID (model number)? Your product number (m8_whl) is right for Sprint, but the MID is for Europe GSM version (0P6B10000).

RUU is failing due to wrong MID.

To verify, you do have the Sprint version?

As I already told him in the sticky Q&A, he most probably bought a second hand, already S-OFF phone., super CID.

m8_whl is sprint edition, regular one and is CDMA and he probably tried first to flash a GSM rom (ARHD doesn't support CDMA) and that RUU is for 4.20.654.10 (sprint) and you need one for 4.16.401.10 (international), and that is why the RUU failed. You or someone messed with this phone

He need a sprint recovery and a sprint rom and best bet is to go to sprint m8 forum.
Last edited by TempestZ; 26th March 2015 at 07:47 PM.
26th March 2015, 07:42 PM |#7  
redpoint73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,767
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TempestZ

and that RUU is for 4.20.654.10 (sprint) and you need one for 4.16.401.10 (international)

I follow what you are saying, with exception of this line. OP has Sprint version, so I believe he can flash RUU for either "regular" or HK editions with s-off (according to the Sprint RUU thread here). I don't see how the international RUU figures in, and he certainly should not install that.

It also seems the MID was changed to be the "international" MID, either by him or previous owner. Nothing good can come from this, so he should change back to Sprint MID.
Last edited by redpoint73; 26th March 2015 at 07:45 PM.
26th March 2015, 07:47 PM |#8  
TempestZ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Calarasi
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redpoint73

I follow what you are saying, with exception of this line. OP has Sprint version, so I believe he can flash RUU for either "regular" or HK editions with s-off (according to the Sprint RUU thread here). I don't see how the international RUU figures in, and he certainly should not install that.

It also seems the MID was changed to be the "international" MID, either by him or previous owner. Nothing good can come from this, so he should change back to Sprint MID.

Poor choice of words, was trying to explain that this is why the RUU failed. In fact, I think he bought the phone with 401 flashed already. Sprint firmware should be flashed, then just go with the usuall recovery and roms
26th March 2015, 07:51 PM |#9  
redpoint73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,767
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TempestZ

Poor choice of words, was trying to explain that this is why the RUU failed. In fact, I think he bought the phone with 401 flashed already. Sprint firmware should be flashed, then just go with the usuall recovery and roms

I think you are right, the previous owner probably tried to flash 401 firmware. Its the only reason (albeit a very ill-advised one) I can see to change to the "international" MID.
Last edited by redpoint73; 26th March 2015 at 07:55 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes