Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM][P605][4.4.4][V3.0]Note 10.1 2014 ★StockyROM★ (01.12.14)

27th January 2015, 04:22 AM   |  #301  
dmokiring's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kampala, Uganda
Thanks Meter: 43
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
I have been using this ROM from the time it was updated to V3 & i have everything working smoothly- data, WiFi, calls, texts, pen, multiple windows, etc all are OK. What I did was installed the latest version of stock firmware, rooted the phone, flashed custom recovery and then flashed V3 and Viola all is perfect. Please Try it out, check out the photos attached.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1422332470873.jpg
Views:	568
Size:	90.8 KB
ID:	3135763   Click image for larger version

Name:	1422332498124.jpg
Views:	556
Size:	96.7 KB
ID:	3135764  
30th January 2015, 04:01 AM   |  #302  
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 108
 
402 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmokiring

I have been using this ROM from the time it was updated to V3 & i have everything working smoothly- data, WiFi, calls, texts, pen, multiple windows, etc all are OK. What I did was installed the latest version of stock firmware, rooted the phone, flashed custom recovery and then flashed V3 and Viola all is perfect. Please Try it out, check out the photos attached.

I tried to update to latest stock firmware - but it failed. I checked the md5 and it matched. So I extracted the modem file and flashed that separately. Still calls doesn't work and Multiwindow for me.
19th February 2015, 12:28 AM   |  #303  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkman

Data Connection works now? But no WiFi?


Thank you there is many Time in the Aroma Script


I dont understand?


I tried to odin modem and non-HLOS. I got 4G data about 1 out 5 boot...how come???

Or, dont you mind to make the ROM without radio/ modem? We can Odin the local modem ourselves. It just few steps to get the original local ROM and then unrar into modem and non-HLOS.
Even I flash my old day Note 1 4G with US ROM. Because the developer made the ROM without any radio.
Last edited by joopsx; 19th February 2015 at 03:32 PM.
22nd February 2015, 08:03 AM   |  #304  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkman

Data Connection works now? But no WiFi?




Thank you there is many Time in the Aroma Script



I dont understand?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jbm76

I tried to update to latest stock firmware - but it failed. I checked the md5 and it matched. So I extracted the modem file and flashed that separately. Still calls doesn't work and Multiwindow for me.

Hi bros,


1, I got failure when flashed modem.bin at post #1
I finally got the solution for no 4G.

2, That is flash modem.bin, I extracted from official P605DBTCNJ1_DBT firmware.
https://www.mediafire.com/folder/7a7...605DBTCNJ1_DBT

3, Darkman, could you not delete my solution and even put it post on #1.
Last edited by joopsx; 22nd February 2015 at 08:09 AM.
24th March 2015, 12:14 AM   |  #305  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
The server hosting these files is pretty awful. Is it possible to get a mirror? I can't even get the 1.6GB mod file because it keeps disconnecting around 1GB. In USA here...
24th March 2015, 02:45 PM   |  #306  
hanspampel's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,623
 
1,721 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
From OP.

Quote:

Please do not post any mirrors.
I am using my own server and count the downloads. Thank you! On my Webpage you can found two Mirrors.

The Following User Says Thank You to hanspampel For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th March 2015, 07:13 AM   |  #307  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Sir, I found a bug.

Once I make a voice phone call, it pop out an error message of

unfortunately phone has stopped working
Last edited by joopsx; 25th March 2015 at 07:16 AM.
Yesterday, 09:14 PM   |  #308  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
fix
Quote:
Originally Posted by joopsx

Sir, I found a bug.

Once I make a voice phone call, it pop out an error message of

unfortunately phone has stopped working

in phone call: Light themed

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes