CyanogenMod 12.1 for YU Yureka

YU Yureka recently received an official Cyanogen OS 12S update. If you prefer to use a newer revision of … more

Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Titanium Backup: "Batch backup interrupted: insufficient free storage space"

3rd September 2014, 03:46 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag CLEARWATER
Thanks Meter: 19
 
351 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
I currently have the same issue, which just happened recently, with v 4.4.2 on my TMO Galaxy S5. Currently Stock rooted with Philz Recovery.

Did you solve your issue?

Did you try the flashing of SuperSU and Superuser?
 
 
3rd September 2014, 06:09 AM |#12  
zelendel's Avatar
Senior Moderator / Mod. Cttee. Retired - The Dark Knight
Flag Watching from the Shadows
Thanks Meter: 13,714
 
16,431 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
It could be androids new security feature that doesn't allow apps to write to SD cards. One of the main reason google removed the code for SD card support from stock android.
4th September 2014, 04:55 PM |#13  
Senior Member
Flag CLEARWATER
Thanks Meter: 19
 
351 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Soved the problem by installing Alliance ROM because it has the following feature: • Enabled External Sd-Card Read/Write Functionality
19th October 2014, 04:56 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
273 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
I started getting this message about a month ago after using TiBu for years. I use SlimRom on a Note 2. It does work to backup and restore to the internal card.

I don't have a problem accessing the external sdcard (sdcard1) from any other app. Rom Toolbox Pro and Helium do not have a problem creating or restoring backups to it. Titanium Backup will usually backup a few apps, as many as 5 or more to as little as none, before it bombs out and displays the insufficient storage message. It is not a problem with storage since I have over 20gb free. My permissions.xml file already has the sdcard permissions set correctly. I have tried updating superuser and forcing system busybox to no avail.

Any ideas as to what the problem could be?
26th November 2014, 02:22 AM |#15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by twentynine30s

What solved mine was after updating to 4.4.2 (I have a Note II), it changed the way external was written to. I noticed the tibu folder was not writable and I wasn't even allowed to change permissions via root explorer. After some digging, I found this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=44370296 which explains to modify platform.xml.

After editing the file and rebooting, no more issues with "insufficient free storage space".

Works for my Xiaomi Redmi Note. Thanks so much.
8th March 2015, 04:47 AM |#16  
adnanschat's Avatar
Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 13
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
Got the solution
I did everything but the solution was provided by TB itself when it gave an error message at startup. Just uncheck the mount namespace separation option in supersu. Done.
29th March 2015, 09:01 PM |#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
496 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by adnanschat

I did everything but the solution was provided by TB itself when it gave an error message at startup. Just uncheck the mount namespace separation option in supersu. Done.

I've loaded on the stock Nordic latest (N7105XXUFNL2) from for my N7105 (Note II INTL LTE) and I'm getting the error everyone else is :/
I tried this one htere, with the namespace separation, no dice, should I start editing XML files?

Frustrating.
30th March 2015, 08:09 AM |#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
496 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by adnanschat

I did everything but the solution was provided by TB itself when it gave an error message at startup. Just uncheck the mount namespace separation option in supersu. Done.



Now fixed by a tool called "SDFix" - go grab it, it helped me.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes