What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more

PSA: Google Play Services Wakelock Affects Many 5.x ROMs

Wakelocks are the bane of the battery conscious, and this wakelock bug has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM][MODED] The Redefined OS [X-Mi Ultimate]

6th June 2014, 11:50 AM |#11  
OdSazib's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 167
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chintu1234

It is taking forever to load.
Its stuck at boot logo for 30mins now.
My cell is xolo q800 x edition.

Try Replacing boot.img
 
 
8th June 2014, 11:05 AM |#12  
Abhith's Avatar
Member
Flag Cochin
Thanks Meter: 11
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chintu1234

It is taking forever to load.
Its stuck at boot logo for 30mins now.
My cell is xolo q800 x edition.

is it solved ?

me too have XOLO Q800 X-Edition, so wish to proceed with this Rom if the issue solved.
8th June 2014, 04:25 PM |#13  
Abhith's Avatar
Member
Flag Cochin
Thanks Meter: 11
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Question How to make it work on XOLO Q800 X-EDITION
Quote:
Originally Posted by OdSazib

Try Replacing boot.img

Replacing with which one [source for other boot.img] ?
8th June 2014, 04:43 PM |#14  
OdSazib's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 167
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Info 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Abhith

Replacing with which one [source for other boot.img] ?

Replace with your stock boot.img and be sure your system partition is enough free to handle all files
The Following User Says Thank You to OdSazib For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th June 2014, 04:52 PM |#15  
Abhith's Avatar
Member
Flag Cochin
Thanks Meter: 11
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Question Required System Partition size
Quote:
Originally Posted by OdSazib

Replace with your stock boot.img and be sure your system partition is enough free to handle all files

System partition is 690 MB, will that be enough
8th June 2014, 07:30 PM |#16  
OdSazib's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 167
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Abhith

System partition is 690 MB, will that be enough

Bro try to move some app from system to data and flash... your system is kinda less spaced
The Following User Says Thank You to OdSazib For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th June 2014, 05:45 PM |#17  
Abhith's Avatar
Member
Flag Cochin
Thanks Meter: 11
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Flashed successfully on my XOLO Q800 X-Edition on the first attempt.
Before flashing, by considering OdSazib low space warning on the device, i just removed WeatherWidget,Ringdroid apks from system/app. everything else was usual.

It was a direct upgrade from X-Mi V2 to the ultimate.

Detailed review will be added later

Thanks for this Great Rom
Last edited by Abhith; 9th June 2014 at 05:48 PM. Reason: improved
The Following User Says Thank You to Abhith For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th June 2014, 03:24 AM |#18  
OdSazib's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 167
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Abhith

Flashed successfully on my XOLO Q800 X-Edition on the first attempt.
Before flashing, by considering OdSazib low space warning on the device, i just removed WeatherWidget,Ringdroid apks from system/app. everything else was usual.

It was a direct upgrade from X-Mi V2 to the ultimate.

Detailed review will be added later

Thanks for this Great Rom

Great Man
The Following User Says Thank You to OdSazib For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd April 2015, 09:39 AM |#19  
mathbalaji's Avatar
Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 26
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Can't change the default app for anything man! For video its gallery now, but when I open gallery app, it says nothing is set as default there! See screenshots.



Sent from my Symphony W125 using XDA Free mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1427963926985.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	37.2 KB
ID:	3240978   Click image for larger version

Name:	1427963941399.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	51.2 KB
ID:	3240981  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes