Do You Check for App Updates Regularly?

Do you let app updates happen automatically or do you regularly check for them? We’re … more

Find The Best Apps With Google’s Picks & Other Tricks

The Google Play Store, weighing in with more than 1.4 million apps at last … more

Dynamic Pop for Note 4 (N910T & 910W8)

With the release of the Canadian Lollipop ROM for the Note 4, T-Mobile users can also enjoy the … more

Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Canadian/Claro PR D801/803] Development

3rd April 2015, 11:06 PM |#721  
alexsoin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Carlos, CA
Thanks Meter: 14
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dene_Bluesman

Stay away from tmobile, yes the branding is the same but the hardware is different. I always had driver issues on g2 so check that also

Here is the KDZ for claro
http://csmgdl.lgmobile.com/dn/downlo...D80110A_00.kdz

Sent from my LG-D852 using Tapatalk

Thanks a lot, man! I was able to flash Claro 4.2.2 KDZ. I used my working PC with Windows 7, everything went smoothly. Unfortunately reflashing stock didn't fix the problem with the touchscreen (I was hoping it can do the trick like some guys reported in other threads). But I still have a big area of the screen (on the keyboard part) which is unresponsive... so the only use for this G2 will be as mp3 player

---------- Post added at 03:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:03 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Murshad007

[/COLOR]

are you sure you have D803?

I bought a D802 32GB, But seller fraud with me and sold a refurbished set..

It have a IMEI of D802, But When I flash D802 its storage becomes 16GB, Baseband and IMEI unknown, Touch totally not working..

I opened the board and it's D801 TMUS board.. But when I flashed D801 T-Mobile storage becomes normal, 32GB.
Touch working except 4 5 6 area of dial pad.. And Baseband and IMEI still unknown..

When I Flashed a D803 Modem, Baseband and IMEI returns..
( Flashing of Jelly Bean V10C Tot of D802, And Asia KK 20C, Thailand KK 20C, Open Europe KK 20H all failed.
Flashing Of T-Mobile TOT Jelly bean, KDZ of KK V20A, V20G didn't worked..

Qualcomm 9006 Flashing, Unbricking Every partition didn't solved, Either with D801, or D802 Files..

Qualcomm 9008 Flashing, Super unbricking + Restoring Misc Image of Different D801 D802 files didn't solved..

I have check the phone hardware in 9008 mode twice.. Its 100% Passes..

Now remains only the touch issue. Which can be hardware or software most probably... As in Grid Test. All rectangular areas of Screen are working.


So, I want to Flash a D803 ROM, Hex edited TOT file first with Open DLL and then some KDZ. So this touch issue also solve.. How Can I check which version to Flash?

Kindly see the pictures for Touch screen golden strips, and other Marking..

S, LS980 Stoker on Top Right, don't know why.
And D801/ 803 on bottom left, black plastic...

Motherboard is D801 TMUS 100%



Sent from My LG G Flex LG-F340K Stock KitKat V20D on LTE Network using XDA Free Mobile app[/QUOTE]

Hi, this is way over my knowledge, man! I hope some masterminds can suggest you a trick or a couple of tricks. My issue with touchscreen seems to be a hardware so I finally done with flashing and bricks
 
 
3rd April 2015, 11:17 PM |#722  
Dene_Bluesman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Northwest Territories, Canada
Thanks Meter: 305
 
479 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
@alexsoin Have you tried any apps from the play store? Or may need a new digitizer

Sent from my LG-D852 using Tapatalk
Last edited by Dene_Bluesman; 3rd April 2015 at 11:23 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Dene_Bluesman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd April 2015, 11:19 PM |#723  
Murshad007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 59
 
500 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexsoin

Thanks a lot, man! I was able to flash Claro 4.2.2 KDZ. I used my working PC with Windows 7, everything went smoothly. Unfortunately reflashing stock didn't fix the problem with the touchscreen (I was hoping it can do the trick like some guys reported in other threads). But I still have a big area of the screen (on the keyboard part) which is unresponsive... so the only use for this G2 will be as mp3 player

---------- Post added at 03:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:03 PM ----------



I bought a D802 32GB, But seller fraud with me and sold a refurbished set..

It have a IMEI of D802, But When I flash D802 its storage becomes 16GB, Baseband and IMEI unknown, Touch totally not working..

I opened the board and it's D801 TMUS board.. But when I flashed D801 T-Mobile storage becomes normal, 32GB.
Touch working except 4 5 6 area of dial pad.. And Baseband and IMEI still unknown..

When I Flashed a D803 Modem, Baseband and IMEI returns..
( Flashing of Jelly Bean V10C Tot of D802, And Asia KK 20C, Thailand KK 20C, Open Europe KK 20H all failed.
Flashing Of T-Mobile TOT Jelly bean, KDZ of KK V20A, V20G didn't worked..

Qualcomm 9006 Flashing, Unbricking Every partition didn't solved, Either with D801, or D802 Files..

Qualcomm 9008 Flashing, Super unbricking + Restoring Misc Image of Different D801 D802 files didn't solved..

I have check the phone hardware in 9008 mode twice.. Its 100% Passes..

Now remains only the touch issue. Which can be hardware or software most probably... As in Grid Test. All rectangular areas of Screen are working.


So, I want to Flash a D803 ROM, Hex edited TOT file first with Open DLL and then some KDZ. So this touch issue also solve.. How Can I check which version to Flash?

Kindly see the pictures for Touch screen golden strips, and other Marking..

S, LS980 Stoker on Top Right, don't know why.
And D801/ 803 on bottom left, black plastic...

Motherboard is D801 TMUS 100%



Sent from My LG G Flex LG-F340K Stock KitKat V20D on LTE Network using XDA Free Mobile app

Hi, this is way over my knowledge, man! I hope some masterminds can suggest you a trick or a couple of tricks. My issue with touchscreen seems to be a hardware so I finally done with flashing and bricks [/QUOTE]

D801/ D803 is written on bottom Left Black Plastic..

Which D803 ROM should I try... That's the question.

Sent from My LG G Flex LG-F340K Stock KitKat V20D on LTE Network using XDA Free Mobile app
4th April 2015, 12:09 AM |#724  
Dene_Bluesman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Northwest Territories, Canada
Thanks Meter: 305
 
479 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Murshad007

Hi, this is way over my knowledge, man! I hope some masterminds can suggest you a trick or a couple of tricks. My issue with touchscreen seems to be a hardware so I finally done with flashing and bricks

D801/ D803 is written on bottom Left Black Plastic..

Which D803 ROM should I try... That's the question.

Sent from My LG G Flex LG-F340K Stock KitKat V20D on LTE Network using XDA Free Mobile app[/QUOTE]
Cloudy ran great on my D803.

Sent from my LG-D852 using Tapatalk
5th April 2015, 05:42 AM |#725  
alexsoin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Carlos, CA
Thanks Meter: 14
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dene_Bluesman

@alexsoin Have you tried any apps from the play store? Or may need a new digitizer

Sent from my LG-D852 using Tapatalk

What kind of apps? I have relatively big unresponsive area on the lower left part of the screen. It's appearing in any rom, twrp (almost unreal to swipe for flash/wipe or unlock - superannoying), after flashing complete stock. The only workaround is to use keyboard in horizontal mode. I guess change of LCD/digitizer assembly should fix the issue but it's starting from 50$ and they vary by the model. So again D801 or D803 could be possibly not compatible with stupid Claro model. And I'm def not the best person in "ifixit" mode, remember my attempts to change ipod battery and HDD to SSD 2-3 years ago, even though I finally succeeded, it was a nightmare...
5th April 2015, 05:53 AM |#726  
Dene_Bluesman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Northwest Territories, Canada
Thanks Meter: 305
 
479 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexsoin

What kind of apps? I have relatively big unresponsive area on the lower left part of the screen. It's appearing in any rom, twrp (almost unreal to swipe for flash/wipe or unlock - superannoying), after flashing complete stock. The only workaround is to use keyboard in horizontal mode. I guess change of LCD/digitizer assembly should fix the issue but it's starting from 50$ and they vary by the model. So again D801 or D803 could be possibly not compatible with stupid Claro model. And I'm def not the best person in "ifixit" mode, remember my attempts to change ipod battery and HDD to SSD 2-3 years ago, even though I finally succeeded, it was a nightmare...

Where I am from there are about 20 different places that would do it. For a fee of course good luck

Sent from my LG-D852 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bell, claro pr, d801, d803, lg g2
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes