5,814,863 Members 48,552 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[WWE][ROM] ★ ☆ ★ 23-Apr ● DeepShining 29019 | 21916 ● Rhod 2.10 Sense 2.5.2021 ★ ☆ ★

Tip us?
 
bjcolema
Old
#2381  
bjcolema's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 91
Posts: 606
Join Date: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by token2k6 View Post
oh yeah, the first thing I do is disable SmartLock and install the Mini HD one b/c it is so nice I will try running the new flash method for this tonight and keep fingers crossed!

I notice the screen shifting too, especially when whipping out to landscape, and also problems w/ the on-screen keyboard popping up all over the place. there are a few graphical hitches like this, but thats b/c Manilla 2.5 doesn't support landscape very well (however if you map a key to shift the screen, it works rather well) all-in-all, with a little patience, its still bad ass!

I really wish that MS Voice Command didn't lower the overall volume..that is the only deal killer, but not enough to make me go back to stock! I wonder if its lowered b/c it anticipates the "annnounce caller" feature being active (b/c thats kinda what it does when it is active) so going to enable that and see what happens. EDIT: what am I talking about, you guys probably know why this is and its been a problem for years, its not like I'll solve some mystery!! LOL

Ok...the one thing I have not done with this rom is Task 29...until now. Doing a minimum install (just a few of my apps) and we'll see what happens. I love this rom too much to give up on it lol. It's the best thing going right now, without the nag issues.
95% of what I have learned about these devices I have learned by SEARCHING and READING....not ASKING.
 
dotcompt
Old
#2382  
dotcompt's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 884
Posts: 2,086
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Porto

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by guntcent View Post
whats the storage space on this rom? the rom looks promising
Around 200Mb
Give it a try.

Thanks
YOU CANīT RUSH PERFECTION



● Follow me on Twitter ●



● if you feel so ●
 
guntcent
Old
#2383  
guntcent's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 1,017
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Garden Grove
Quote:
Originally Posted by dotcompt View Post
Around 200Mb
Give it a try.

Thanks
alright sweet man good storage space bro ohh you using the opera 10 right

- T-Mobile wing...........sold
- T-Mobile TouchPro2 CellPro Rom SOLD
- T-Mobile TouchHD default rom SOLD
- HTC HD2 CM6.1
- T-mobile Mytouch Slide SOLD
- T-mobile G2 CM7 r2
- T-Mobile Mytouch 4G CM7 r2
- T-mobile Mytouch 4G slide Default
- 2 T-Mobile Sensation 4G Pyramid 3D Neon
 
dominicanman912
Old
#2384  
dominicanman912's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 536
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Savannah, Georgia
Quote:
Originally Posted by token2k6 View Post
I really wish that MS Voice Command didn't lower the overall volume..that is the only deal killer, but not enough to make me go back to stock! I wonder if its lowered b/c it anticipates the "annnounce caller" feature being active (b/c thats kinda what it does when it is active) so going to enable that and see what happens. EDIT: what am I talking about, you guys probably know why this is and its been a problem for years, its not like I'll solve some mystery!! LOL
there is a work around for voice command. it does in fact lower ringtone sounds because it changes the registry when installed for anticipation of announcing over the ringtone. this is what works for me. install Voice Command and then soft reset. then go in and change the registry exactly like seen here----> http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=560605 and soft reset again! if you do it correctly, then you will enjoy loud ringtones with Voice Command enabled or disabled! try it out and let me know if it works and maybe dot can post it on the first page or even maybe implicate the registry changes while cooking roms. i have been using this method for months and forgot to post it.
Dime con quien andas y te dire quien eres!!

Current

Device: T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy S2
Recovery: TWRP
Kernel: Uber


Device: ASUS eePad Transformer TF101 32Gb
ROM: CM 10.1
Kernel: Stock Cm 10.1
 
patcat007
Old
#2385  
patcat007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 100
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by dotcompt View Post
It seems that Task29 is killing the SOD and other issues too so I am removing Flashing steps from first post.
Where can I download Task 29 can u point to a thread or post it please
 
dotcompt
Old
#2386  
dotcompt's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 884
Posts: 2,086
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Porto

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by patcat007 View Post
Where can I download Task 29 can u point to a thread or post it please
Here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...12&postcount=1
YOU CANīT RUSH PERFECTION



● Follow me on Twitter ●



● if you feel so ●
 
dominicanman912
Old
#2387  
dominicanman912's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 536
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Savannah, Georgia
Quote:
Originally Posted by bjcolema View Post
Have you already tried unchecking the "suspend" option on smartlock? I am not having the SOD issue, once I disable the auto lock. I'm just having other strange issues like the screen shifting up about 1/8 of an inch, several of the apps I have been able to run on other roms seemed to bog this one down. But, like I said, once I got it up and going it clicks super fast. I am using it now. Love the FB tab, and even Twitter is performing farely well. Startup graphics are one of kind...overall the performance is great.
i have seen the glitch at times too. never paid attention close enough to see exactly what it is yet
Dime con quien andas y te dire quien eres!!

Current

Device: T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy S2
Recovery: TWRP
Kernel: Uber


Device: ASUS eePad Transformer TF101 32Gb
ROM: CM 10.1
Kernel: Stock Cm 10.1
 
b24zero
Old
#2388  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 40
Join Date: Oct 2009
My company uses two self-signed certificates for email. Is there a way that can auto intall the certs just like AutoInstall folder does?
AT&T HTC ONE
Verizon Samsung S4
 
DADDYDC650
Old
#2389  
DADDYDC650's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 220
Posts: 1,322
Join Date: Feb 2010
Installed the latest version (26-Mar-21897) and it's running great! Almost perfect from what I can tell so far. Only flaw is the action screen not working correctly in landscape mode. =*(

Thank you for you hard work chef! Awesome ROM!
 
bjcolema
Old
#2390  
bjcolema's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 91
Posts: 606
Join Date: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by bjcolema View Post
Ok...the one thing I have not done with this rom is Task 29...until now. Doing a minimum install (just a few of my apps) and we'll see what happens. I love this rom too much to give up on it lol. It's the best thing going right now, without the nag issues.
Ok....still have the graphic glitch. Even with only minutes of use, the screen shifts up leaving a gap at the bottom between the slider and the bottom bar and cutting off the top of the screen below the top bar. Even when you move from Manila...the defect is still there. It's as if there is something wrong with the graphics files....I dunno.

Oh well...
95% of what I have learned about these devices I have learned by SEARCHING and READING....not ASKING.

Tags
awesome, best rom for touch pro 2, da bomb, deepshining rom, dotcompt at xda, dotcompt eats co0kies !!, dotcompt is a god, great, htc stock rom wm 6.5, speed and stable
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes