Do You Check for App Updates Regularly?

Do you let app updates happen automatically or do you regularly check for them? We’re … more

Find The Best Apps With Google’s Picks & Other Tricks

The Google Play Store, weighing in with more than 1.4 million apps at last … more

Dynamic Pop for Note 4 (N910T & 910W8)

With the release of the Canadian Lollipop ROM for the Note 4, T-Mobile users can also enjoy the … more

Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Galaxy S5 Active

25th January 2015, 08:35 PM |#31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Lightbulb AT&ampT s5 active to tmobile
Is there a way to put tmobile s5 g900T software on the g870a so that it will work properly with tmobile its worth some money for me to be able to do this
Last edited by XXXRodeo; 25th January 2015 at 09:53 PM.
 
 
2nd April 2015, 02:22 AM |#32  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
I'm attempting to find something out through support in regards to our phones.
This is madness that we still have nothing to even sort thoughts and ideas from people who aren't Dev's.

Anyone else having a problem updating their phones via OTA?

Of course the ATT OTA update sometimes forces my phone to try a update, it downloads with no problem, and every time it goes to reboot the phone and do the install it fails. I would assume it is because my phone is rooted. So thankfully it does reject it. I would however love to update it something newer than 4.4.2...prerooted of course.
2nd April 2015, 10:19 PM |#33  
XRange's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 259
 
709 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johns86

I'm attempting to find something out through support in regards to our phones.
This is madness that we still have nothing to even sort thoughts and ideas from people who aren't Dev's.

Anyone else having a problem updating their phones via OTA?

Of course the ATT OTA update sometimes forces my phone to try a update, it downloads with no problem, and every time it goes to reboot the phone and do the install it fails. I would assume it is because my phone is rooted. So thankfully it does reject it. I would however love to update it something newer than 4.4.2...prerooted of course.

Start by reading here. There should be full per root full rom. Only think is ul need to update to latest kernel in thread after u install rom.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=58708902
The Following User Says Thank You to XRange For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd April 2015, 11:36 PM |#34  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Thanks
10th April 2015, 07:44 AM |#35  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2015
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johns86

Bump!

Anyone else on here have a S5 Active that would like to know the same?

I do and I've been asking for long time. . It's even worth for me 8th in Canada.
I own the G870w version.

---------- Post added at 06:44 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:40 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by mxracer8

Hello!!

I have the s5 active, our bootloaders are locked just like the S5 ATT/VZW. You can install safestrap and flash any ROM that will work on the ATT S5 only. Xposed framework works, safestrap works, black theme works " need a few files from the international variant for black dialer/incallui to work right. I left mine stock, rooted via towel root, de bloated all the junk, black themed and Xposed framework tweaks. I just find stuff in the S5 threads and if I like I try lol..

As for me (Telus canada) should I look for the att safestrap
the international or the g900 Canadian ?

I got the g870w.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
active, dev, galaxy s 5 active, rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes