What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more

PSA: Google Play Services Wakelock Affects Many 5.x ROMs

Wakelocks are the bane of the battery conscious, and this wakelock bug has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

HTC One SV In boot loop

25th February 2014, 08:23 PM |#41  
old.splatterhand's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Saturn III
Thanks Meter: 1,761
 
3,011 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
Good, next time you will follow the links we will give you
Like this one.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to old.splatterhand For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
25th February 2014, 10:17 PM |#42  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by old.splatterhand

Good, next time you will follow the links we will give you
Like this one.

OK thanks. Do I need to root the phone?

Is there a step by step guide?
26th February 2014, 12:30 AM |#43  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Well I figured it out. Ran into some trouble with SuperSU not installing or something but it seems OK now (boots into Installation/Setup).

Possibly didn't like installing from /int_sd/?

Anyway thanks!!!
26th February 2014, 04:53 AM |#44  
old.splatterhand's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Saturn III
Thanks Meter: 1,761
 
3,011 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
Never used int_sd for that, so don't know this time.
Yes, rom is without root, but there is no need to install, if you don't need.
The Following User Says Thank You to old.splatterhand For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th April 2015, 12:53 PM |#45  
Junior Member
N/W UK
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
I have this same system in UK on Orange...unlocked by htcdev - s-on - rooted - 2.60.3 twrp installed-My question is,i dont see any info apart from on this thread re OS (OS-3.11.61.10) what is the difference re ... 3.11.401.1 etc etc?



Quote:
Originally Posted by captainbadger

Here's the contents of the green screen:

Quote:

*** TAMPERED ***
*** UNLOCKED ***
K2_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RL
HBOOT-2.21.0000
RADIO-1.18.40a.00.05
OpenDSP-v13.2.0268.0620
OS-3.11.61.10
eMMC-boot 1024MB
Nov 7 2013,15:32:31.0

HBOOT

<VOL UP> to previous item
<VOL DOWN> to next item
<POWER> to select item

FASTBOOT
RECOVERY
FACTORY RESET
CLEAR STORAGE
SIMLOCK
IMAGE CRC
SHOW BARCODE

Quote:

SD Checking...
No gift file....
Loading...[PL80DIAG.zip]
No image!
Loading...[PL80DIAG.nbh]
No image or wrong image!
Loading...[PL80IMG.zip]
Loading...[PL80IMG.nbh]
No image or wrong image!
Last edited by timbernot; 14th April 2015 at 01:01 PM.
14th April 2015, 03:35 PM |#46  
old.splatterhand's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Saturn III
Thanks Meter: 1,761
 
3,011 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by timbernot

I have this same system in UK on Orange...unlocked by htcdev - s-on - rooted - 2.60.3 twrp installed-My question is,i dont see any info apart from on this thread re OS (OS-3.11.61.10) what is the difference re ... 3.11.401.1 etc etc?




Quote:

*** TAMPERED ***
*** UNLOCKED ***
K2_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RL
HBOOT-2.21.0000
RADIO-1.18.40a.00.05
OpenDSP-v13.2.0268.0620
OS-3.11.61.10
eMMC-boot 1024MB
Nov 7 2013,15:32:31.0

HBOOT

<VOL UP> to previous item
<VOL DOWN> to next item
<POWER> to select item

FASTBOOT
RECOVERY
FACTORY RESET
CLEAR STORAGE
SIMLOCK
IMAGE CRC
SHOW BARCODE

Quote:

SD Checking...
No gift file....
Loading...[PL80DIAG.zip]
No image!
Loading...[PL80DIAG.nbh]
No image or wrong image!
Loading...[PL80IMG.zip]
Loading...[PL80IMG.nbh]
No image or wrong image!

Not sure, what you want to know, but 3.11.61.10 is carrier branded software, 3.11.401.1 is not branded.
The Following User Says Thank You to old.splatterhand For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th April 2015, 03:43 PM |#47  
Junior Member
N/W UK
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
OK,thanks for that info old.splatterhand...just done so many fones recently for friends etc my mind is boggling at the moment lol...so to flash another ROM I flash boot.IMG in fastboot first being s-on... The journey continues....
14th April 2015, 03:45 PM |#48  
old.splatterhand's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Saturn III
Thanks Meter: 1,761
 
3,011 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
Yes, flashing boot.img is needed.
The Following User Says Thank You to old.splatterhand For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th April 2015, 09:46 PM |#49  
Junior Member
N/W UK
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Thumbs up
Thanks..old.spatterhands now on unbranded from twrp bk up in your folders ...lovely stuff in there
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes