Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM][PORT][All Variants] OptimusG3 Rom V1.4.1

16th April 2015, 03:49 AM |#3781  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordLugard

I might be stuck in the stone age or something but is there a way to change the "recent apps" button to the good old fashioned "menu" button (like it is on stock KK on the G2 or the Flex version). I prefer it that way.

You can push and hold it... But without something like xposed I don't know if there's a setting to change what happens when you just tap it.
 
 
16th April 2015, 11:16 AM |#3782  
LordLugard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 295
 
1,755 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmach

You can push and hold it... But without something like xposed I don't know if there's a setting to change what happens when you just tap it.

Thanks for that..I feel so sheepish. I could definitely live with that method.

**Something else, is there a reason why all these ROMS don't ever data roam on CDMA? All the various ROMS I've tried, (from Cloudyfa to Optimus) have one niggle which is the inability to data roam on Verizon.
I revert back to stock ROM and I'm fine.

There's a particular stretch in my commute where I data roam on Verizon and outside of stock ROM, nothing.

I'm torn, because this ROM has slightly better battery life than I get on stock and is also OMG!! buttery smooth, but I need data when native Sprint coverage is lacking.
Yesterday, 10:09 PM |#3783  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Call recorder function
@OptimusRs
Can this call recorder be ported for Official Lolipop rom for D802 v30a ? or can it be extracted to work on a different rom ?say lolipop ?

or is there a call recorder which works in the same way ?
Today, 08:29 PM |#3784  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
its safe to wipe system??? Am on stock 4.2.2, rooted, CWM, but thinking to the wipe system step.
Today, 08:35 PM |#3785  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordLugard

I might be stuck in the stone age or something but is there a way to change the "recent apps" button to the good old fashioned "menu" button (like it is on stock KK on the G2 or the Flex version). I prefer it that way.

Just use g3 tweaksbox xposed module and check the restore menu button in navigation bar theme tweaks. you can choose to have both recent and menu button in button combination settings or just replace the recent button with menu button just the way you like it
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
lg g2, lg g3, optimusrs, port, rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes